1. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    United States
    I just get an error when following this, I was using the one hosted by you but of lately it stoped working, moved to the new dns, still doesn't work, it just gives this :/
    2017061818305700-0C7E8798D2996597BAFD59B427BF6132.jpg
     
  2. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    This. They probably do it to prevent giving sd access to the browser applet. Just emulate a camera and then pass that to the applet, giving indirect and controlled access to only pictures for social media posting. From what I've seen almost nothing has sd access. Probably an attempt to stop homebrew.
     
    DayVeeBoi likes this.
  3. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    United States
    "attempt" hehe, this is nintendo, I'm sure they fucked up somewhere and those who know what there doing will find a hole someday, may take years but someday
     
  4. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    United States
  5. TheMCNerd2017

    TheMCNerd2017 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    It's obviously an attempt to stop homebrew. Either way, I'm pretty sure that someone here is going to figure out how to bypass their "attempt" to block homebrew.
     
  6. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    What method is best to capture traffic data to see what addresses the switch connects to when checking updates? I tried wireshark but it refused to capture anything to or from the switch (though I'm away from home so maybe I'll have different results when I get back tomorrow). I can do both windows and Linux (Kali Linux).
    From what I can guess ninty may be switching up addresses for updates with each new update, probably to attempt to disrupt dns and router update blocking. Can't say anything for sure until I do some testing. My only current basis for this is the fact that dns update blockers don't seem to work across updates. Ie 2.1 dns to block 2.2+ doesn't work on 2.3+.
    Edit: I just decided to set up fiddler. I can directly capture from the switch and block any updates from it.
    No changes to update links or anything, so I can't figure out why every DNS I tried earlier just completely stopped working for me.
     
    Last edited by TheCyberQuake, Jun 24, 2017
  7. Stercate79

    Stercate79 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't work, "unable to connect to this network"
     
  8. PatrickJr

    PatrickJr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    DNS does not work anymore.
     
  9. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    Just set up a fiddler proxy. Takes a bit more to set up but less headache in the end.
     
  10. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,679
    Country:
    United States
  11. Minegame

    Minegame Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Saturday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Hello Is there a risk of being banned after using DNS?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Bonjour Y a-t-il un risque d'être banni après avoir utilisé DNS?
     
  12. MeAndHax

    MeAndHax Impolite person wtih some modding knowledge.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    No.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browser, switch, (kind