We Ski (xxx) how to play ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stevoplaystation, May 27, 2008.

May 27, 2008
  1. stevoplaystation
    OP

    Newcomer stevoplaystation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    I downloaded it, and according to the compatability sheet, i need WiiFrii also. I downloaded that. and when i tried dragging the iso into the exe, it hangs, and error comes up. I burnt it anwyay, and tried loading it up, it requires an update. I'm using NTSC J but We ski is obviously NTSC US. So what do i need to do? Should i update, or wil that stuff me up?

    pls help!
     
  2. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    Don't update. Can't give anymore advice, because I haven't been into wii stuff in a while so my information is oldd. [​IMG] but anyway it seems that you did that region frii thing wrong and you should remove the update with something. Then it should be playable.
     
  3. Nineveh

    Newcomer Nineveh Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Norway
  4. darkhawk

    Newcomer darkhawk Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Use Wii BrickBlocker to remove the update so it wont ask for an upgrade, i used it on my ISO(We Ski) and it works great on my PAL Wii (WiiKey)
     
  5. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    or use Datel Freeloader
     
  6. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Exactly ... I keep telling people that FreeLoader is a must have ...

    If something doesn't work, use FreeLoader ...
     
  7. lou_weed

    Member lou_weed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Israel
    or infect the freeloader into the 1st partition , the best method to avoid disc swapping..
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    fix'd

    Plus, disc swapping takes seconds, so why not just burn every disc as they come, and use swaps as needed ? [​IMG]
     
  9. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Not to mention for the day (if this happens) bigN will block all trucha-signed/scrubbed isos : people would have a lot of coaster.
    With DATEL Freeloader, you'll be able to use still your burnt isos as they remain un-modified.
     
  10. Arakon

    Member Arakon GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Germany
    actually, no. the datel freeloader uses trucha as well. it will stop working then.
     
  11. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    That's my point : you'll ONLY need to burn an updated freeloader, AND THAT'S ALL
    All your previous burnt ISOs (games) will remain playable as they are untouched : no need for them to be burnt again.
     

Share This Page