WBFS Woes

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by leondmsmith, Dec 14, 2009.

Dec 14, 2009

WBFS Woes by leondmsmith at 9:34 PM (808 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. leondmsmith
    OP

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well only 1 woe really =)

    Since upgrading to Windows 7 if i plug my WBFS formatted HD in it doesnt recognise it as a partition and always asks me to format it.

    How can i stop it from doing this as its slighlty annoying =)

    Thanks
     
  2. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Mine does to.

    Just ignore it, and start the WBFS manager. Works like a charm!
     
  3. mooseknuckle2000

    Member mooseknuckle2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    it is still recognized by your WBFS manager though right?
     
  4. jackryan

    Newcomer jackryan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Just ignore it - one extra click won't hurt you.

    Windows doesn't recognize partitions that it isn't familiar with, so it'll always ask you to format them - possibly the same with Linux partitions too? (I'm not sure on that one.)
     
  5. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hehe yeah it does, it hate my Linux partitions on the external drive.
     
  6. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Xp,Vista and 7 all do this for me.

    Someone did make a device driver for wbfs awhile back do a search for it if your interested.
     
  7. ratamahatta

    Newcomer ratamahatta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Favela
    Country:
    Brazil
    My drive used to do this on XP, after a while I made another NTFS Partition on the drive just so I could store some other stuff on there and it hasn't popped up since... dunno if you would want an extra partition on there though
     
  8. leondmsmith
    OP

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for replies, yes it still works just pisses me off =)
     

Share This Page