1. Mythical

    Mythical GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,915
    Country:
    United States
    *snip*
    First load Tegra or whatever payload pusher as admin (right click on program and click admin) and reinstall the driver to make the switch see the computer (sometimes I need to reinstall dunno exactly why tbh). Then I'd try to load up again with some of the stuff previously posted. Also did you install a system update with mario odyssey possibly? If so you may need to reenable rcm by (the paper clip thing/ whatever "rcm jig" you used.
     
    Last edited by porkiewpyne, Jan 1, 2019
  2. EddieEddie90

    EddieEddie90 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Mexico
    Dude, I'm sorry for you. The same thing happened to my brand new Wii back in 2010. I installed a custom theme and I bricked (I guess the theme didn't match the sys menu)

    Luckily, by that time my birthday just passed a couple of days ago and I got around 40 bucks or more, which sadly, went into fixing the console.

    Next time make sure you make a NAND backup and take whatever measures you need in order to keep your console safe.
     
  3. d4nielr

    d4nielr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Consoles probs dead because autorcm discharges the battery quickly. So plig it into your charger let it charge. And then come back to it abit later and then try the payload again.
     
  4. Gritherdude

    Gritherdude Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    If nothing seems to work you said you had it for a week, grab the receipt and take it back and get a new one. And not to be mean but before you go modding an expensive system do some research on the internet before you do anything. I researched for 3 months to make sure i knew what i was doing, backing up your NAND is the first thing you do. The NAND is a backup of your entire switch, so if anything like this happens you can re install OS back on and start again. good luck with everything i hope it just comes on for you
     
  5. jakkal

    jakkal GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    When you turn 18 you can get a job and buy another one
     
  6. Username4321

    Username4321 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    You should've asked your mother to also buy you Super Mario for Christmas.
     
    TheMCNerd2017 likes this.
  7. GraFfiX420

    GraFfiX420 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Judging by the fact that he hasn't replied to this thread I would say it's fixed.
     
    orangpelupa likes this.
  8. Daggot

    Daggot GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
    Had this happen to me about a week ago although it was an SD install. I had to reinstall the driver in TegraRCMGUI and restart my computer afterwards. On the switch I held the power button for 12+ seconds and pressed it once more and only after all of that did I get an RCM OK indicator from TegraRCMGUI. The switch was fully functional at this point and I stopped using AutoRCM shortly afterwards because my NS-Atmosphere arrived. You really should've made a clean NAND backup OP. If you can get your system to boot again you should backup rawnand and BOOT1/0. Even though it's not clean you can rest a bit easier when things like this happen.
     
  9. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,416
    Country:
    United States
    *16
    US labor laws allow it so long as they aren't worked past 10 pm on weeknights.
     
    fodder likes this.
  10. Stelker

    Stelker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    France
    I had a problem once when nothing responded (black screen, powered down, autorcm)
    The problem came from the SD card, had to take it off and on, then it worked
     
  11. TotalJustice

    TotalJustice GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That, or he’s told his mom that he broke it.
     
  12. jorgesd

    jorgesd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    East Timor
    Damn son! I'm so sorry to hear that.
     
  13. RyuSeisuke1992

    RyuSeisuke1992 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    Germany
    Aluminum foil = tinfoil?
     
  14. Daggot

    Daggot GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    United States
  15. kylum

    kylum GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    Like others have stated, your switch’s battery is dead. Plug in the ac adapter from the dock then hold power for 20sec. Let charge for an hour. If you can’t connect to tegra then your switch is dead or your doing something wrong.
     
  16. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,992
    Country:
    United States
    Or his mom found out he bricked his Switch and kidnapped him.
     
  17. Raymond7

    Raymond7 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Or his mom found out he bricked his Switch and killed* him.
     
  18. Raymond7

    Raymond7 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    -snip-
     
  19. Techjunky90

    Techjunky90 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    *14 they can not work over 8 hours per day or more than 3 hours per day on school days. No more than 40 hours a week
     
  20. MK100

    MK100 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *any age where u can work in the us*
     
  21. dragonmaster

    dragonmaster Ancient One
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    Greece
    this is not a hard brick but yet young ones panic a lot , i had this occurring once did a hard reset without sd card and resolved this
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing, Aluminum, occurred