WarioWare Diy freezes on acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Neku_Sakuraba, Apr 3, 2010.

Apr 3, 2010
  1. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    Well when i try to check storage it freezes me every time! [​IMG]
    if anyone else has the problem but they fixed it please post here!
    Thanks in advanced
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using AKAIO 1.6RC2?
     
  3. maddenfong

    Newcomer maddenfong Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    my card, the R4i-SDHC
    (Its actually a really good card, wish they didnt hop on the r4 clone train)
    got an update that fixes it.
     
  4. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    yes.....
     
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Huh.
    Well, did you try playing the game before updating to RC2? It could be you need to delete that old gamesave if you did.
     
  6. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    R4s suck.
     
  7. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    oops.... but i dont wan't to lose my progress and all my games!
    can you help?
     
  8. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    You could temporarily rename the save file... [​IMG]
     
  9. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    it still didn't work because the new save had the same problem...
    it stops working around the time you start the popping ballon tutorial so i still can't go to my cargo....
    should i submit this to The AKAIO team? HELP!!!
     
  10. Miser

    Banned Miser Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    South Africa
    Solution:
    Get an R4.
     
  11. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    R4's SUCK!!!! why are you even saying that? this is the acekard forum not the R4 forum!
     
  12. Miser

    Banned Miser Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    South Africa
    I'm just saying.. it works on the R4.
    And if you'd go to the R4 forum and check all the topics with R4 problems you'll see that the most common "solution" suggested is buying an AK2i.
    Someone had to say it.
     
  13. Neku_Sakuraba
    OP

    Member Neku_Sakuraba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    well it didn't exactly help me
     
  14. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I think that furfilling the bug report protocol on the AKAIO forums is a good idea. It will help you track down where the problem is...

    Wait, I just found the bug report on the forum for this- some other people are having the same problem as you. I think that you need to set the rom save size to 256M (Mbits, not MBytes- so it won't take up too much).
     
  15. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so what you do is highlight D.I.Y press y then save type seclect 32M press A and then you're done. [​IMG]
     
  16. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GOD NO WAY R4'S ARE DEAD NOW GET A LIFE GET A REAL CART. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page