WarioWare DIY and Desmume.

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by NANASHI89, Sep 24, 2012.

Sep 24, 2012

WarioWare DIY and Desmume. by NANASHI89 at 12:11 AM (3,299 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. NANASHI89
    OP

    Member NANASHI89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Warioware DIY won't play on Desmume, what do I do?

    Thx in advance!
     
  2. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    This is pure conjecture on my part, but it might have something to do with the massive game save sizes.
     
  3. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you're using a recent version, you have to go to Emulation -> Slot 1 and then pick "Retail with NAND Flash" for the game to boot, but be advised in-game saves don't work with it(by don't work, I mean you can save your progress, but the next time you boot the game, it'll be a clean slate; it never saves to the hard drive). You'll have to use save states to keep any sort of progress, unfortunately, which means you won't be able to carry progress over to newer versions of the emulator.
     
  4. CrazyMax

    Newcomer CrazyMax Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Country:
    Ukraine
    on DeSmuME r4785 implemented emulation NAND flash. saves in WarioWare D.I.Y / Made in Ore works fine now.
     
  5. bobmcjr

    Member bobmcjr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    Only in the windows version. The *nix version only supports 6 save types (up to 4Mbits FRAM). DIY created a 32KByte save but looking through the file with a hex editor, the proper DSMIO_S header is in there. Now get jam with the band/band brothers dx working :P
     
  6. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It already works... You obviously didn't play the game enough as the save file expands depending on where the game wants to write. It doesn't create a full sized save if the game doesn't ask it to :P
     
  7. bobmcjr

    Member bobmcjr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    That sorta makes sense, just used to my flash cart creating the full 32MByte save. Anyway, hope that can be added to drastic soon :) Also hoping that the desmume save type will be somewhat compatible with the warioware diy tools I made a few months ago
     

Share This Page