Gaming want to restore my windows 7

fst312

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
1,018
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
New York
XP
2,187
Country
United States
right now i'm telling myself i want to get rid of my windows 7 ultimate.reason its not not a real copy.i removed wat before when i bought a serial number months ago from ebay for like $18 just to find out like 6 months later its not genuine anymore.so i reinstalled wat.the thing is i don't want to update my win 7 just to find out i have a non genuine copy again.
what i want to know is if its possible to go back to windows 7 home premium without restoring factory setting.i don't need windows ultimate,besides the reason i liked it was because i like seeing the word ultimate when starting up my computer.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,780
Trophies
2
XP
17,548
Country
United States
It looks like all you need to do is install Windows Loader 1.9.7.

QUOTE said:
Do you have the WAT update installed, KB971033? If yes you may have got flagged as non-genuine. In order to become genuine again just do the following.
 

exorcist

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
Windows Loader 1.9.7 is one way but if the computer has a slic2.1 bios you could just install a new oem ultimate key and cert.

If Windows 7 Home Premium was factory installed chances are it has slic2.1 to check for slic2.1 run "slic dump toolkit 3.2" (google it)
smile.gif
 

fst312

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
1,018
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
New York
XP
2,187
Country
United States
just got the windows loader 1.9.7 from what i read online this is better than wat and safer.i can update my windows 7 ultimat now since this works with service pack 1.
now all i have to do now is run this thing.

thanks for the replies

edit
i'm going to keep myself as windows 7 ultimate
 

Joe88

[λ]
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
12,675
Trophies
1
Age
34
XP
6,528
Country
United States
as for the key not working

im pretty sure it used to be a MSDN key that people were mass selling, microsoft then bans these keys after finding out about it
 

Hatchetball

RepititionRedundancyRepitition
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2010
Messages
438
Trophies
0
XP
738
Country
United States
Chew-WGA 0.9 works just fine. No need to downgrade and go through all the trouble.
Just crack it and enjoy your computer
laugh.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://store.acer.com/en-us/31-5-aopen-hc1-curved-gaming-monitor-32hc1qur-pbidpx?gclid=CjwKCAjwk...