wadmananger 1.3 not detecting USB HDD (2 partitions, 1 drive)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maduin, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. maduin
    OP

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    I have one USB HDD with split in half with 2 partitions FAT32/WBFS, and neither Mplayer-CE or Wadmanager 1.3 can find the FAT32 partition. I've even tried the SDHC 1.3 build of wadmanager to no avail. Geexbox can find the FAT32 part just fine though, but that's probably because it's built ontop of Linux. I've tried to move the partitions around, making sure that FAT32 was the primary part, and it failed.

    Has anyone been able to get this to work? I'd love to be able to have all my wads on my HDD as opposed to using my SD card, as it would be convenient to just use my HDD when I want to transfer files as opposed to both my HDD and my SD card. And although I haven't tried it yet, I'm just assuming SNESGX wouldn't be able to find my HDD either, which would also be convenient to store all my roms on, since I only have a 2GB SD card and my HDD is 300GB.

    Any solutions available?
     
  2. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that WAD Manager is compatible with a USB HD.
     
  3. maduin
    OP

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    really? then what's the USB option for? Flash Drives?
     
  4. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, just reading up and it seems that WAD Manager is compatible. I'm not sure whether it can do better than USB1.1 transfer speeds though.
     
  5. olliepop2000

    Member olliepop2000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    North West UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same problem here with channel file manager too, i dont care if it only works at 1.1 speed the functionality is more important. i have ios249 and 222 installed.
     
  6. maduin
    OP

    Member maduin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    just a quick bump to see if anyone has a solution to this. thanks.
     

Share This Page