Wad Manager problem?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bnm81002, Dec 20, 2009.

Dec 20, 2009

Wad Manager problem? by bnm81002 at 8:33 PM (2,169 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried to solve my problem with Wad Manager through other threads but now I have started my own one here, here is the problem I have with Wad Manager, I have tried these versions with solution to my problem, tried 1.3, 1.4, 1.5, 1.5 mod 3(wiiNinja) and 1.5 multi mod, here is what I get when I load it either through the Forwarder Channel or through the HBC,

    Press LEFT/RIGHT to change IOS version.

    Press A button to continue.
    Press HOME button to restart.

    it won't let me change the IOS version and any button I press, the same message appears again and again, I have reinstalled cIOS 38 rev14 but it didn't solve the problem, please help me fix the problem, thank you


    here's a pic of the problem,
    http://i961.photobucket.com/albums/ae95/wmg052604/img007.jpg
     


  2. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
  3. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it could be that you havnet synced your wiimote or something, have you tried a GC controller to see if that works?
     
  4. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I did what you suggested here but still didn't work,

    quick test

    get a new/empty SD card, format it in windows to FAT32 but not a quick format and do the following so only the app and a wad is on it

    i recommend wadman 1.5 multimod by leathl for testing

    1. add the wad folder to the root of the SD - sd:/wad/
    2. add an apps folder to the root of the SD - sd:/apps/
    3. add a wadmanager folder to the apps folder - sd:/apps/wadmanager/
    4. plca the boot.dol in the wadmanager folder - sd:/apps/wadmanager/boot.dol
    5. open a new .txt file and add the following
    WARNING: SPOILER INSIDE
    (show)
    (hide)
    QUOTE
    ; wm_config.txt resides in sd:/wad, and it is optional. You will get all the prompts if you don't have this file.
    ; The param keywords are case-sensitive at this point.
    ; No spaces precede the keyword on a line
    ; If you don't have a password in the config file, the default is no password
    ; If you don't have a startupPath, the default is /wad
    ; If you don't have any of the other parameters, it will prompt you for it
    ; To bypass any of the params, just comment out the line using a ";" at the beginning of the line
    ; Blank lines are ignored.
    ;
    ; Password=your_password (LRUD only, where L=left, R=right, U=up, D=down on the WiiMote or GC ;Controller, max 10 characters)
    ; StartupPath=startupPath (starting at the root dir "/"). Be sure that the path exists, else you will get an error.
    ;
    ;Password=
    StartupPath=/WAD

    ; Example of StartupPath at the root of the SD card
    StartupPath=/WAD

    ; cIOS: 249, 222, whatever
    cIOSVersion=249

    ; FatDevice: sd usb usb2 gcsda gcsdb
    FatDevice=sd

    ; NANDDevice: Disable SD USB
    ; Note that WM will prompt for NAND device only if you selected cIOS=249
    NANDDevice=Disable

    6. save the .txt as wm_config.txt and place that in the sd:/wad? folder
    7. get a know working wad file and place it in the wad folder
    8. pop the SD in the wii load it thru HBC
    9. install the wad

    once youve done those stepps or have tried, post you results
     
  5. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    any other suggestions please? thanks
     
  6. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    bump for help
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    how are you loading WAD manager in the 1st place?
     
  8. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it through the channel and the HBC as well but both have the problem as stated
     
  9. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    have you got a patched IOS36??
     
  10. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if it is patched or not? I used DOP-IOS mod 9 to update all of my IOS's, so don't know if it patched it or not? also, I have not had any problems using Wad Manager until just recently, plus at the same time, the Configurable Loader also have had problems as well, maybe both are related to each other?
     
  11. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    use dop-ios and apply both patches to IOS36 and try again using IOS36 for wad manager
     
  12. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States

    didn't work, I can't select any IOS at all, still same problem, thanks
     
  13. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    have you tried the dop-ios gp mod or tbr they should be able to patch your ios36
     
  14. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I did patch it but still had the problem when I ran the Wad Manager
     
  15. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    have you tried reinstalling the HBC that could be the problem?? Just a thought

    have you tried deleting cIOS with ATD and installing again
     
  16. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I don't want to reinstall HBC because I'm on 1.0.3(like the HAXX dol instead of the JODI dol)
    I used cIOS Uninstaller to uninstall cIOS 249 then used cIOS38 rev 14 to install 249 again but that didn't help
     
  17. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    that might be your problem right there
     
  18. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    what is?
    been using Wad Manager with no problems till just recently?
     
  19. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
  20. bnm81002
    OP

    Member bnm81002 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    holy crap, that version WORKS!!!! why is that? does it use a different cIOS to run? is there a forwarder channel version of it? thanks
     

Share This Page