Wad Manager failing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Apk07, Oct 14, 2009.

Oct 14, 2009

Wad Manager failing by Apk07 at 2:19 PM (689 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Apk07
    OP

    Newcomer Apk07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I just recently upgraded my cIOS to 36 rev14 in order to make USB Loader GX work properly... and now whenever I try to run Wad Manager, it mounts properly, but can't read the file system? Other apps like Ftpii and the USB Loader itself can access the SD card just fine...
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    use wad manager 1.5

    and for the topic ... kits not Wad Manager failing,; its you [​IMG]
     
  3. Apk07
    OP

    Newcomer Apk07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately thats the wad manager I'm using :|
     
  4. FiveseveN

    Member FiveseveN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    North Philly
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Your a failing Wad Manager

    you see what I did there? XD
     
  5. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm. I'm not familiar with 1.5 (which has file tree/directory support, right??) but is it SDHC compatible? And are you using a SDHC card?
     
  6. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    if nobody added folder support to the version you have, then no, it doesn't have tree/directory support. put the wads in SD:/wad/
     
  7. Apk07
    OP

    Newcomer Apk07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I have the wads in SD:/wads/ and it worked fine prior to ugrading to rev14 (which i need for a handful of my iso's to run in Usb Loader GX

    Its only a 64mb card, about half full...
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    its not

    SD:/wads/

    its

    SD:/wad/
     

Share This Page