wad installation issues.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by unknownerrors, Jun 21, 2010.

Jun 21, 2010

wad installation issues. by unknownerrors at 2:03 AM (1,633 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    I just upgraded Ciosx to rev19, USB load GX works great still, however i am unable to install wads now via wad manager 1.5 choosing iso249.. i installed ciosx rev19 with 37 base. any ideas for a cure? right now as a work around i reinstall ciosx rev14 which works, but rev14 doesn't load newer games in usb loader.
     
  2. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    Needs a base 36 to be able to install WADs.

    Although i think some newer Wad managers, Maybe MMM, will work with other bases.

    You could install the base 36 as cIOS250, and use that to install other WADs.

    Or use your patched IOS36 to install WADs. Which would be most likely how you installed 249 the 1st time.

    Sorry, meant to say 38, not 36. Brainfreeze.
     
  3. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    wow 36 base isn't an option for me it seems. have 70, 37, 38, 57, 60, and that all my choices. i'm also unsure how to tell the installer to put the ticket at 250 instead of 249, using custom IOS installer 2.3 doesn't give an option.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    use base 38.
     
  5. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    38 did the trick for wad installations.. but broke monster hunter 3, via USBloader GX.
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    then set MH3 to use IOS222 or 223 whichever has a base using IOS37.
     
  7. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  9. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    so, after doing this if i wanted to load MH3 i would select IOS223 in game load settings i take it.
    which base has the highest level of compatibility? i have a few games that freeze up or do not play all the way.. mortal kombat for instance.
    and thank you so much for the help, but your gonna get some much more high out of your weed if you double boil it with butter, let it cook about an hour or so, then strain the weed out of the melted butter with cheese cloth, put the strained butter back in the fridge, use it for baked goods. thing that are tart, or very powerful tasting work best to cover up the taste of the weed. peanut butter rice krispy treats work well.
     
  10. unknownerrors
    OP

    Newcomer unknownerrors Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    setting MH3 to boot off 223 works. thank you!
     

Share This Page