WabModcheap: use your PC as a modchip - D2B

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by moep, Feb 23, 2007.

Feb 23, 2007
  1. moep
    OP

    Newcomer moep Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Source: http://www.wii-xposed.com
     
  2. moley

    Member moley GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    now how to make the cable [​IMG]
     
  3. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    where have you two been? this was posted earlier this week, someone already posted how to make the cable, and verified it worked...

    thread
     
  4. niklasnyfiken

    Member niklasnyfiken GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Before accusing them of not knowing about that thread, maybe you should actually read some stuff first. This is not the same thing. This is for D2B chipsets.
     
  5. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    all new modchips now support the d2b chipset... the thread i was pointing to is a v1 code. therefor no d2b support yet for that one, but a simple search will reveal all...
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but the new WAB tool supports D2B directly. This is not a modchip, so that holds no bearing here.
     
  7. bullet007

    Member bullet007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    So, anyone got a picture of what the cable is supposed to look like?
     
  8. kristijan08

    Member kristijan08 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    might as well just get a modchip for all your efforts to get this working.... maybe if this was a flasher it would be a different story (not that nintendo couldn't flash it back to normal with an authentic game via dvd update)
     
  9. niklasnyfiken

    Member niklasnyfiken GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I told you to read before replying. This is not a mod chip.
     

Share This Page