1. topazzend

    OP topazzend Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ive had to make an account here just to ask for help lol

    hello, i've had a modded vita for about 2 months, and ive never had an issue like this. using autoplugin, i wanted to switch my ux0 from my sd2vita back to my memory card. either i did it right and something else is wrong, or i chose the wrong ux0, but when the vita rebooted i had no homebrew apps, no vitashell/autoplugin, nothing. i realized that my memory card also was showing 0 gb of space, and i tried to reinstall henkaku. to no surprise, that didnt work, and it said i had no space to reinstall molecular shell. so in dumb hope, i completely formatted my vita, making me update to 3.73. and after all that, stuck on 3.73 while my mem card still gives me 0 gb, and cant reinstall henkaku, its not my mem card, as ive tried another one to no success. anyone know what the issue is here? im hoping i havent bricked my vita. thanks.
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,179
    Country:
    United States
    Reformat cards?
     
  3. topazzend

    OP topazzend Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ive tried that, but i just get a no memory card inserted error for both.
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,021
    Country:
    United States
    do you still have henkaku settings in system settings?
     
  5. topazzend

    OP topazzend Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    no, i believe since the vita is formatted henkaku is no longer installed. no settings menu at all
     
  6. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,021
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard of this issue, but I don't know if anyone knows what causes it. however, those vita memory cards are pure garbage, so it could be failing.
     
  7. topazzend

    OP topazzend Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    rip, if its the mem cards i wont be able to replace them for a while, but thanks anyways
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - recognizing, complicated, memory