Visual boy advance wont allow an emulator!

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Balrogs.Pain, Oct 19, 2008.

Oct 19, 2008
  1. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Well, right now im trying to use my DS as an emulator (DS2WIN) and for some reason, it just doesnt seem to notice it, and the eird thing is when i go to configure the joypad controls, when i press a key it just turns blank, but on my keyboard it shows me useing Up Arrow for moving up. Help anyone?
     
  2. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    you mean your using your DS as a controller?

    I never could get DS2Win to work for anything... I gave up all hope
     
  3. Balrogs.Pain
    OP

    Member Balrogs.Pain GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    maryland
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, it worked with a SNES emulator, but when i tried the visual boy advance, it just like wont recognize it. and my DS2Win works with everything else.
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happened to me. I was never able to find a decent workaround.
     

Share This Page