1. ElikChan

    OP ElikChan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello there, I am kind of lost.
    I want to link up two save files of Harvest Moon 2 gbc.
    I actually get both emulators to trecognize each other, also I renamed both savefiles to .sa1 and .sa2, activated wireless adapter and unchecked "inactive when paused".
    According to tutorials I've found online, this should be it, but the game says otherwise. Do you have an idea what I did wrong? Should I switch to a different emulator?
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2020
  2. Gon Freecss

    Gon Freecss Privacy Advocate
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I think the link function only works with GBA games. There was a GBC emulator with link function, I think it's TGB-dual or something
     
    ElikChan likes this.
  3. ElikChan

    OP ElikChan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh, okay! Thank you, I will try that as soon as I am home again. :)
     
  4. ElikChan

    OP ElikChan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    You are my hero! The other emulator worked like a charm! You really enhanced my farmlife, thank you alot!
     
  5. Gon Freecss

    Gon Freecss Privacy Advocate
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Glad I could help.
     
    ElikChan likes this.
  6. JuanMena

    JuanMena GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2019
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you using Visual Boy Advance? Or Visual Boy Advance-M?

    I remember trading with myself Pokemons using the later instead of regular VBA because it never worked.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problem, Advance, Visual