Vista grade

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Osaka, Nov 1, 2007.

Nov 1, 2007

Vista grade by Osaka at 12:31 AM (2,562 Views / 0 Likes) 33 replies

  1. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    Im just curious as to what grade everyones computer has for the people who are running vista. this is mine ^^; (I dont know how they figure this out, or if it even matters, I just think its a little fun thing they added into vista)

    Processor AMD Athlon? 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4400+ 4.9

    Memory (RAM) 1.00 GB 4.5

    Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GTS 5.9

    Gaming graphics 511 MB Total available graphics memory 5.6

    Primary hard disk 17GB Free (139GB Total) 5.6

    4.5 over all I guess :O

    (also, I thought it was out of 5? so how do you get 5.9?
     


  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's out of 6. And I'll post my scores later.
     
  3. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    wow thats a weird number for it to be out of ^^;
     
  4. Jiggah

    Member Jiggah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    United States
    It's out of 6 and related only to the lowest score you got. Since the RAM score 4.5, that's the score it gave. Why is the vid card only 511 and not 512? My overall was a 5, and it was from the s939 version of the same processor you got.
     
  5. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    I'm waiting for 9 series before updating my graphaqs
     
  6. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    I was just talking about that with my friend. I have no idea... maybe it was using 1 video MB or something at the time o_o;;
     
  7. cenotaph

    Member cenotaph GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    5.9 on all of them, though I don't care for rebooting into Vista so I won't provide a screenshot.
     
  8. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    huh? you just go to mycomputer and right click it then click on properties then click "windows experience index"
     
  9. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    I won't be touching Vista for quite some time, it's not that I think it's a bad OS, quite the contrary, actually. It's that I think the system is... unfinished. Currently I'm running Windows XP, and it's a fantastic OS. However much like Vista, in the early years it wasn't fit for man nor beast. I like to wait a few years for Microsoft to work out the majority of the kinks. Chances are I'll be running it by 2009, 10 at the latest, but as of now it's just not polished enough for my liking. And I don't limit this selective purchasing to just Microsoft-based OSs either, I would do the same for a console, television, anything really.
     
  10. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    ah... im like a beta tester, im running on vista AND Fiber Optics Internet XD (btw, I havnt had any problems with vista
     
  11. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    Well usually it's not as much about "glitches" in new systems, as it is features that don't quite live up to the hype, or poor compatibility with 3rd party programs. *Nods*
     
  12. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    I hate Vista...

    If you love Vista... Don't start flaming me. I just don't like it, even though it's the OS on my Laptop that I'm currently typing this on. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  13. cenotaph

    Member cenotaph GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I could do that if I had Vista running, but atm I don't (I dualboot XP x64/Vista x64 and I only use Vista for DX10 gaming) and I can't be arsed to reboot.
     
  14. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    ah! cool ^^
     
  15. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    dont worry ^^ Im indifferant to it, I was just wondering what peoples grades were [​IMG]
     
  16. Switchy

    Member Switchy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Belgium
    I believe I got a 4,5 when using bootcamp with Vista on my Mac.
    I can't check though because I deleted it.
     
  17. Osaka
    OP

    Member Osaka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United States
    whould you have gotten higher if mac had the exact same gradding system? if you wouldnt have done it in bootcamp?
     
  18. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do you even know what boot camp is? You're not very technical. Boot Camp us a program to dual-boot ( have 2 operating systems on 1 or 2 hard drives. ) It doesn't matter if you don't use boot camp but if you don't you won't have drivers. BTW Drivers is the thing that makes the computer work. And Correction I made a mistake the max is 5.9 not 6 they'll probably increase it as time goes by though and hardware gets better. Anyway here's mine Also Macs don't have scores like vista does. And Mac's run OS X(10) just so you know [​IMG]

    CPU: 4.8
    RAM: 4.5
    Graphics: 3.3
    Gaming Gaphics: 3.1
    HDD: 4.3

    Overall 3.1

    The weakest is the Gfx card and that's because it's integrated.
     
  19. TaMs

    Member TaMs Randomizer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Finland
    can't remember but it was 4-5
     
  20. Friction Baby

    Member Friction Baby GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice guy [​IMG]

    Anyway I cant stand Vista way to pretty for my liking, And annoying as shit [​IMG]
     

Share This Page