Videos on AceKard 2 using AIO Software

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by lilz01, Jul 18, 2008.

Jul 18, 2008
  1. lilz01
    OP

    Newcomer lilz01 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    So i bought an AceKard 2 im Using Acekard2 with Menu (so im not using moonshell) When i owned my R4 i used dpgtools to encode the video files and play them on the ds. now i have no idea what to use to play the movies and photos. I dont want to change the software to Moonshell cause i like the convenience of the acekard software. please any help would be greatly appreciated!! thanks

    ***if i were to use moonshell does this replace the ak2 software***
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Moonshell will not replace the AK2 menu. After installing Moonshell, you would launch Moonshell from the AK2 menu and then select a video to play. There is a version of Moonshell already set up for the AK2 on the Acekard website in the download area.

    -Bri
     
  3. KnightFire

    Newcomer KnightFire Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    You run MoonShell just like any other .nds software; basically you're running a menu program within a menu in order to play .dpg videos. I don't recall if you can "reset" out of the MoonShell back to the ak2/AIO menu without having to turn the power off instead.

    D'oh! Bri beat me to the punch.
     
  4. g3p3nk

    Newcomer g3p3nk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    "I don't recall if you can "reset" out of the MoonShell back to the ak2/AIO menu without having to turn the power off instead."

    you can. if you're using the moonshell given in acekard website, there is this "button" on top left corner on your touch screen.
    there should be RESET.MSE that'll take you back to ak2/rpg menu.
    or you can again go click that button and choose costumize. go to tab "System2" there should be an option:
    When press START button:
    o Show debug menu
    o Soft rest

    pressing start to reset out of moonshell.
     
  5. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you don't want to run moonshell to play videos you can convert them to .dsm format, (search for DSMPlay for a converter) then you can boot them directly from the AKAIO menu.

    The biggest drawback is the large file size [​IMG]
     

Share This Page