[Video Tutorial] How to Launch RxTools CFW from a Coldboot

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by Ericzander, Jan 11, 2016.

  1. Ericzander
    OP

    Reporter Ericzander I used hax to get yellow name

    pip
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,467
    Location:
    Grand Line
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I made this video back in October, but now that it's much easier to get a 9.2 system (or downgrade to 9.2) I figured that more visual learners will want a video guide on what to do after they get a 9.2 system. Since many people ask after downgrading, "Okay, now what?"

    By the end of this video you will be able to boot RxTools (A custom firmware) from a coldboot by simply pressing "L" as you turn your system on. The video is best viewed on YouTube because the description and the video go hand-in-hand and the annotations are important. For some reason, the format sucks when I tried to paste it to GBAtemp.

     
    Seriel and AidanLumina like this.
  2. AidanLumina

    Member AidanLumina genderfluid. i do nsmbu and 3ds stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    571
    Country:
    Germany
    I will take a look, and if it's good, I'll link it on my guide. :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    But is this for old 3DS or new 3DS?
     
    Ericzander likes this.
  3. leon315

    Member leon315 POWERLIFTER

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Italy
    Is there anything for 4.5 old 3ds?
     
  4. kbmarinha

    Member kbmarinha GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    644
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I do it? Because my Nand arent linked
     
  5. regnad

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,670
    Country:
    Japan
    Is it possible to boot straight to Cakes FW also?

    How I have it pressing L goes to HBL, then I have to select Cakes from that.
     
  6. lampard1983

    Newcomer lampard1983 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks mate, is it possible to boot straight into cfw without pressing anything at all??
     
  7. Akira

    Member Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    875
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes, that's current setup as of now. It boots directly to my emunand
     
  8. koffieleut

    Member koffieleut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Location:
    probably at home
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great video, now let's hope this guide stays on the first page so we have don't have a lot of people that keep asking the same thing.

    Can someone make this video sticky?
     

Share This Page