Very Noobish Question

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by omfglolwutxD, Jul 29, 2007.

Jul 29, 2007

Very Noobish Question by omfglolwutxD at 4:00 AM (973 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. omfglolwutxD
    OP

    Newcomer omfglolwutxD Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Now, I recently obtaned an R4. My question is, how would I apply a skin to it?

    Thanks in advance! [​IMG]
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    In the R4 forum here, there is a sticky at the top of the page with the information you need.

    In short (if you only want to use 1 skin), copy and paste the .bmps and .ini to the _system_ folder
     
  3. omfglolwutxD
    OP

    Newcomer omfglolwutxD Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Uh... there isn't one of those. The folder I mean. [​IMG]
     
  4. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Have you updated your firmware already?
    [​IMG]
    Put one skin on every theme folder and you'll be set.
     
  5. omfglolwutxD
    OP

    Newcomer omfglolwutxD Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    The thing is, I'm on a Macintosh computer.
    With an intel chip thing, though.
     
  6. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Create the folders if they are absent.
     
  7. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have a Mac, you can use it with Mac OS X. Just create the folder by taping with your 2 fingers. if it doesn't work click on the Apple logo on the top left, go to system preferences keyboard and mouse, Track pad( if it's a laptop like a macbook or macbook pro) and click on Tap Trackpad for Secondary click.
     

Share This Page