Hacking Vc rip ocarina of time error!

Boarhaxor

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Has anyone else run in to problems installing the vc rip of ocarina of time i keep getting an error using wad installer V2 saying error memory ret 1022
i have over a thousand blocks free i think
any help appreciated
 

Miles

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
210
Country
United States
Still no reason to steal the repackaged version of the game.
You do know they had to write an emulator for the game right?

Anyways if you did a simple search, you probably would have found your answer.
 

mojario

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
35
Trophies
0
XP
38
Country
i have the same problem.
i know people have it working using the wad installer v1.. i used v2 and couldnt get it to work. im yet to try v1 but i will in a few hours maybe.. ill let you know.

but i suggest you try using the v1 of the wad installer.
 
A

armand66

Guest
mark187 said:
The forum is not here to facilitate you piracy needs.


His posted in the Wii - Hacking forum, he posted in a place that is obviously there to discuss wii hacks and so on. As long as people do not post links to roms, isos etc, they are doing nothing wrong in discussing having problems with a mod-chip, rom, iso or hack.

The vast majority of discussions and releases on gbatemp is due to dumped roms and isos, aka, piracy.
 

richardfong

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2006
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
619
Country
hi guys - any news on ocarina? i, too am having the same difficulties.

it was suggested on another forum that sometimes long filenames can cause errors but i have renamed the file to 'title.wad' and had the same error.

anyone managed to get it working? thanks in advance :-)
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
if you guys can't get it to work, there also is the gc-disc version of this game. it has rumble support (I believe the vc version doesn't) and also has the masterquest version
 

linkinworm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
1,548
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Birmingham (England)
XP
1,343
Country
zelda has a bad title.tmd file. there is way to fix it its something to do with this sha1

7CCC 5E3B 14CF 9A28 CC6C 2364 53A4 5EC6 E78B 3122

something like that i dont have the fixed title.tmd anymore and i cant find the download someone gave me, i think they took it down
 

Relys

^(Software | Hardware) Exploit? Development.$
Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
876
Trophies
0
XP
1,191
Country
United States
I got it off a torrent and installed it with WAD Manager 1.0 with no problems!

And please, stop with the anti-piracy crap. It makes you look like a n00b. (For the record I own the original copy too, but my N64 has a very hard time reading my carts and it's over with at my friends house along with my copy of Harvest Moon 64. I also want to play the game in 480p).
 

elektrixxx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
156
Country
A PAL version I tried brought up the same error. A different release worked fine. I realised minutes later that I could be playin' the harder version in 480p on the GameCube.
 

Eternal Myst

Back from the Myst.
Member
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
1,636
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
I have a bomb alallalallala
XP
324
Country
United States
mark187 said:
The forum is not here to facilitate you piracy needs.
Uhmmm yes it is.....Go away please.
THIS_IS_SPARTA_v2_0_by_DoooM.gif


OnTopic:Try a different wad.
 

Inisha

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
Canada
try using duct tape
wink.gif


i would have suggested what was above but somebody beat me to it, oh well.

personally i would just buy the game cuz its simply fantastic, but who am i to bother, this is wii hacking, lol. also i would be a hypocrite, if you know what i mean.
 

richardfong

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2006
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
619
Country
have now tried loads of different .wad files and all versions of the wad installer but to no avail.

its the PAL ocarina im trying to use not NTSC. any PAL users had any luck?

thanks guys
 

phlim2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
Not getting any luck here either...

QUOTE said:
[+] Opening WAD file, please wait... OK!

[+] Installing WAD, please wait...
>> Installing content #05... ERROR! (ret = -1022)

Press any button to continue...

Something about Content #05 ...

Alternatively, there IS a region removal program around, use it on the NTSC version..
Should work, if not... Then I'm as stumped as you are...
wacko.gif


*Yes, I know this is a necropost...*
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: csgo is so cool *sigh* i wish terrorism was real...