Vc rip ocarina of time error!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Boarhaxor, May 1, 2008.

May 1, 2008
  1. Boarhaxor
    OP

    Newcomer Boarhaxor Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone else run in to problems installing the vc rip of ocarina of time i keep getting an error using wad installer V2 saying error memory ret 1022
    i have over a thousand blocks free i think
    any help appreciated
     
  2. mark187

    Member mark187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The forum is not here to facilitate you piracy needs.
     
  3. Boarhaxor
    OP

    Newcomer Boarhaxor Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i own the original game btw
     
  4. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Still no reason to steal the repackaged version of the game.
    You do know they had to write an emulator for the game right?

    Anyways if you did a simple search, you probably would have found your answer.
     
  5. mojario

    Newcomer mojario Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    i have the same problem.
    i know people have it working using the wad installer v1.. i used v2 and couldnt get it to work. im yet to try v1 but i will in a few hours maybe.. ill let you know.

    but i suggest you try using the v1 of the wad installer.
     
  6. Boarhaxor
    OP

    Newcomer Boarhaxor Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ok ill have a go of v1 thxs
     
  7. armand66

    armand66 Newbie


    His posted in the Wii - Hacking forum, he posted in a place that is obviously there to discuss wii hacks and so on. As long as people do not post links to roms, isos etc, they are doing nothing wrong in discussing having problems with a mod-chip, rom, iso or hack.

    The vast majority of discussions and releases on gbatemp is due to dumped roms and isos, aka, piracy.
     
  8. richardfong

    Newcomer richardfong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys - any news on ocarina? i, too am having the same difficulties.

    it was suggested on another forum that sometimes long filenames can cause errors but i have renamed the file to 'title.wad' and had the same error.

    anyone managed to get it working? thanks in advance :-)
     
  9. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Are you booting the Wad installer through the HBC or TP Hack? Anyway, you could always try a diffrent wad.
     
  10. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you guys can't get it to work, there also is the gc-disc version of this game. it has rumble support (I believe the vc version doesn't) and also has the masterquest version
     
  11. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    zelda has a bad title.tmd file. there is way to fix it its something to do with this sha1

    7CCC 5E3B 14CF 9A28 CC6C 2364 53A4 5EC6 E78B 3122

    something like that i dont have the fixed title.tmd anymore and i cant find the download someone gave me, i think they took it down
     
  12. Relys

    Member Relys Master of Computer Science

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    860
    Country:
    United States
    I got it off a torrent and installed it with WAD Manager 1.0 with no problems!

    And please, stop with the anti-piracy crap. It makes you look like a n00b. (For the record I own the original copy too, but my N64 has a very hard time reading my carts and it's over with at my friends house along with my copy of Harvest Moon 64. I also want to play the game in 480p).
     
  13. elektrixxx

    Newcomer elektrixxx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Australia
    A PAL version I tried brought up the same error. A different release worked fine. I realised minutes later that I could be playin' the harder version in 480p on the GameCube.
     
  14. Eternal Myst

    Member Eternal Myst Back from the Myst.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,634
    Location:
    I have a bomb alallalallala
    Country:
    United States
    Uhmmm yes it is.....Go away please.[​IMG]

    OnTopic:Try a different wad.
     
  15. Inisha

    Newcomer Inisha Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    try using duct tape [​IMG]

    i would have suggested what was above but somebody beat me to it, oh well.

    personally i would just buy the game cuz its simply fantastic, but who am i to bother, this is wii hacking, lol. also i would be a hypocrite, if you know what i mean.
     
  16. richardfong

    Newcomer richardfong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have now tried loads of different .wad files and all versions of the wad installer but to no avail.

    its the PAL ocarina im trying to use not NTSC. any PAL users had any luck?

    thanks guys
     
  17. phlim2

    Newcomer phlim2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not getting any luck here either...

    Something about Content #05 ...

    Alternatively, there IS a region removal program around, use it on the NTSC version..
    Should work, if not... Then I'm as stumped as you are... [​IMG]

    *Yes, I know this is a necropost...*
     

Share This Page