VC Games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Youkai, Nov 12, 2008.

Nov 12, 2008

VC Games by Youkai at 5:15 PM (1,489 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Youkai
    OP

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,984
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    I have a question,
    I loaded me 5 different vc games some where self injected by someone and only 1 worked on my wii ...

    the Neo Geo one loaded some screen that sayed something about bios problem some others sayed "this channel is not to be used by me" and one had black screen and wiimote went off

    how come this happens ? only because 3.2 ?
     
  2. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    your correct about the Neo Geo(emulator i'm guessing), you would need the bios for that

    for us to answer the rest we need more info about your Wii(what cIOS and IOSes installed and such) and what specific vc games you are trying
     
  3. Youkai
    OP

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,984
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    hmmm ..

    isn't Neo Geo supported already trough VC ?
    i just had a wad injected game that didn't work .. the uploader didn't say anything about me needing an extra bios.

    and the other games were

    [SNES] Tetris Attack - Black Screen
    [NES] Faxanadu - Black Screen
    [Neo Geo] 'Dodge Ball - Bios problem
    [SNES] Secret of Mana - This channel is not for you to use
    [Genesis] forgot title .... - works like a charm

    Well about my wii .... i have Pal wii 3.2 homebrew channel 9 and that cios for 0.3b
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NeoGeo injects always state that!!
    IT WILL WORK [​IMG] just press + or B

    You're not the only one that thought funny about the Bios for NeoGeo, i was the same when i loaded up a few neogeo wads a good while ago [​IMG]
    Nice games some of them like [​IMG]
     
  5. Youkai
    OP

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,984
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    i did that than there came up some logo and it went back into that bios screen ... and i could not do anything else
     
  6. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    [SNES] Tetris Attack - Black Screen (because it only works on ntsc)

    [NES] Faxanadu - Black Screen (i don't see it on the compatibility list i go off of)

    [Neo Geo] 'Dodge Ball - Bios problem (works according to djdynamite123)

    [SNES] Secret of Mana - This channel is not for you to use (because it only works on ntsc)

    http://vettacossx.wordpress.com/?s=wad+com...searchbutton=go!
    this is where i checked for compatibility(almost the very bottom of the page)
     
  7. RadioShadow

    Member RadioShadow GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You want them to run in PAL60 or PAL50?

    If you want them to run in 60HZ, try injecting them into 'Super Mario Picross' - PAL. For 50HZ, try injecting them into 'Super Metroid' - PAL.
     
  8. sr_corsario

    Member sr_corsario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    Spain
    Youkai For more information about neogeo game read the txt file...

    If you dont undurstand spanish can get this one in english:

    Code:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=B0QBMU2N
     
  9. pin

    Member pin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    It's button 2 on the wiimote
     

Share This Page