VBA pokemon onto Diamond/Pearl

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Mlacks, Mar 20, 2007.

Mar 20, 2007

VBA pokemon onto Diamond/Pearl by Mlacks at 3:38 PM (1,047 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Mlacks
    OP

    Banned Mlacks Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to use the cart link feature on the new pokemon game, using only one cart? I'm looking to buy one but this feature will probably make or break my decision to do so.
     
  2. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but only on a slot 2 device. I have done this with a G6 and M3 but not the SC
     
  3. Mlacks
    OP

    Banned Mlacks Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    is there a special patch that I need? where can I read up on this?
     
  4. minger

    Member minger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    I think on the supercard you name one of the games Pokemon.nds or whatever, and the other one that you're linking with is the gba one with the same name/gba extension
     
  5. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Can you do it with an R4DS and Supercard DS?
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    No, there is currently no way to have a multi-boot slot 2 device in conjunction with a slot 1. If you have an old GBA flashcart that does not need a menu, then it might be possible.
     
  7. EvoTroy

    Newcomer EvoTroy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Would the EZ-V 3-in-1 work?
     
  8. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yes, it should.
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure about that? The slot 1 cart would be able to read the rom from the 3-in-1 just like a standard GBA cart, but the patched save on the 3-in-1 may not be in the right place or the right form for the DS game to find it.
     
  10. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    ez4 works (or deluxe at least)
     
  11. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    I tried this long ago using the M3 SD, but I could never get the Game Manager to detect the GBA Pokemon game. Has this since been fixed? And yes, I do know that you can only transfer from the Japanese GBA games to the Japanese DS game.
     
  12. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    EZ4/EZ5 (and I assume the 3-in-1 as well) just use the standard save file format for GBA games.
     
  13. Arkansaw

    Member Arkansaw GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    East Timor
    I've asked and it seems like gba link doesn't work for pokemon games on the 3-in-1 (yet)
     

Share This Page