1. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Spain

    Thank you!
     
  2. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Vietnam
    VBA-next switch is very good
    But you can change the menu button
    I always mistook the X button
     
  3. VMM

    VMM Hamon > Stand
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,126
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is the best emulator for Switch IMO.
    This is pretty neat, I also liked the interface.

    Is a complete fullscreen (16:9) option in the works?

    I'd like to see that as well.
    I can't count how many times I triggered the menu when playing Pokémon
     
    Ty_ and ressit like this.
  4. bodyXY

    bodyXY GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey, nice work and i love the Emu,

    It is possible, to switch the A Button to B and B to Y? Or to use a custom keymapping? I find it is more comfortable to play games.
     
  5. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Spain
    It's strange...

    Today i have many problems to use save states, when i load them, many times vba says: "failed to read save state /route/game.ram"

    Yesterday i play for a few hours and no problem, and today this.

    I'm in 5.0.2 and the only change are this morning i update the sdfiles.
     
  6. [3rd]Wael

    [3rd]Wael Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    Thanks a lot for this emulator, works great!

    I would have a suggestion, would it be easy for you to activate the menu either by tapping L3 / R3 (IDK these exact button names for the Switch) or by tapping the screen ? Indeed I find myself getting into the menu way more than I care to admit :shy:.

    Also could it be possible to have a confirmation screen when writing saves ? I also overwritten my save by accident instead of loading it :rofl2:.

    That's it for my suggestions.

    If you need something specific to be tested, I'm on 3.0.0 just let me know!

    P.S : Games I tried and working :

    - Advance Wars 1
    - Final Fantasy 6
    - Minish Cap
    - Metal Slug
     
  7. TunaKetchup

    TunaKetchup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I have over 30 hours on Pokemon Fire Red using this emulator

    0 crashes

    Just 1 audio glitch that required a restart but I suspect that happened due to me using fast forward constantly

    Thanks again
     
    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx likes this.
  8. TimeDevouncer

    TimeDevouncer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Spain
    I return to SdFiles 1.2 and I play for two hours to mother 3 without problems
     
  9. huehui

    huehui Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    playing pokemon, everytime catching a new pokemon, the emulation resets, used many different roms, same problem playing hacked roms that worked fine on pc btw
     
  10. Nastas95

    Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy
    I have a problem with a rom hack called "Pokemon Smeraldo Perfetto", it's based on the ITALIAN version of pokemon emerald. It just won't launch. Tried Pokemon Liquid Crystal and that works just fine. I'm on 5.0.2
     
  11. Ganchy

    Ganchy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone test on 5.1?
     
  12. Syynx

    Syynx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    This emulator runs really well on 5.1
     
    MasterJ360 likes this.
  13. Ganchy

    Ganchy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!
     
  14. Nastas95

    Nastas95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Italy

    Solved updating the switch to 5.1.0... odd
     
  15. xTwized

    xTwized Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    Compiled the latest version that had initial cheat support backed in... feel free to give it a try
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pS5mbIWpv-2hhN5HGbfF04l0LuJpQ9y5

    EDIT:

    The emulator will create a ".txt" file of the ROM name in the same directory on your device as the actual ROM when you open the cheat menu in game by pressing "X." the file itself must be formatted like the picture attached to work. A helpful hint is to edit the ".txt" with the codes you want on your PC so as to expedite the process, just be sure to save it back to your ROM directory on your SD

    Cheat Structure.png
     
    Last edited by xTwized, Jun 13, 2018
    Nastas95, TimeDevouncer and putanawe like this.
  16. mrtzera

    mrtzera Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    this homebrew works on fw 2.3.0?
     
  17. NiftyBeard

    NiftyBeard Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    This is absolutely amazing, thank you for your hard work and effort!
     
    jakibaki likes this.
  18. raphzthename

    raphzthename Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    On 4.1.0 and unable to get save states to work. Pressing a on load/write save state does nothing. Tested across several games.
     
  19. WD_GASTER2

    WD_GASTER2 Hated by life itself.
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    United States
    this looks pretty awesome. cant wait to try it out!
    thanks for the hard work!
     
  20. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    Germany
    is there any message displayed like "Failed to open somefile" or "Failed to write save state"? Also can you check if a file exists right next to your ROM file called like your rom file, only with the .ram extension?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch(works,