1. Trunks2304

    Trunks2304 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No. Probably because you're on 1.0.0.
     
  2. DigitalRain

    DigitalRain Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Australia
    Ah, ok. Thought that might be the case but didn't see any mention of it so I figured I'd ask.
     
  3. Leonidas87

    Leonidas87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Canada
    @catlover007 I had a VERY IMPORTANT QUESTION

    If I could have a brief moment of your time it would be GREATLY APPRECIATED and very valuable.
     
  4. jakibaki

    jakibaki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    Germany
    Just ask the question and then see if op answers...
     
    ownedlol likes this.
  5. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    United States
    Any update?
    Thanks
     
  6. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,169
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    There have been many new commits on github. The new update must be close and it seems like it's going to be a big one.
     
    SmashinGit likes this.
  7. 0x9e

    0x9e Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    I second that.
     
    zeldaism, SmashinGit and JJTapia19 like this.
  8. justcallmelewis

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2018
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From what can be told from the commits, emu is slowly having a gui implemented and local time support. There is other bits but cant work that out. Good things are happening with this emulator. One thing i would suggest is that if we could have borders etc to fill the black bars at the sides of the screen when on a game.
     
    Last edited by justcallmelewis, Jun 3, 2018
    Admiral-Purple likes this.
  9. SmashinGit

    SmashinGit Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Would like to say a big thank you for all your hard work and look forward to the next release.

    Is there any chance that the motion controls on the joycon could be used within the emulator so that games like Warioware Twisted would work?
     
  10. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,473
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to switch the buttons a bit? I prefer Y and B as apposed to B and A when playing mario. Also, Mario Advance 4 doesn't work in dock. Outside of dock it's perfect.
     
  11. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,169
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Last edited by JJTapia19, Jun 4, 2018
    catlover007 likes this.
  12. Ty_

    Ty_ GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know if it supports .zip files yet?
     
  13. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Germany
    no, the emulator still only supports unzipped rom files
     
  14. Twistedziefer

    Twistedziefer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Nice job it works really well and looks amazing only issue I can see is when docked the ui does not scale the game does though.
     
  15. Trunks2304

    Trunks2304 Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone know if updating messes with saves?
     
  16. catlover007

    OP catlover007 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Germany
    I already noticed this problem, I'm going to look into it when I find time and my siblings don't block the TV.

    It shouldn't (besides that all my save games still work perfectly)
     
  17. conelpancake

    conelpancake Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone having an issue since the gui update where the controls are all set to the right joycon? I can't figure out how to re-map them in this release
     
  18. Zerotica

    Zerotica Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for the updates. With Hekate Sleep Mode now released, I have some suggestions. Firstly, the UI does not scale when in docked mode. Secondly, I notice a very slight lag sometimes while playing games. Its a very inconsistent lag, but it seems like sometimes the FPS drops a bit. Audio is near perfect, even in docked mode. For reference, I am on 4.1.0.

    Thanks! :)
     
  19. Twistedziefer

    Twistedziefer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Ok cool no rush :)
     
  20. negadonxxx

    negadonxxx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch(works,