1. bache

    bache GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Country:
    You're doing god's work champ
     
  2. Francesca

    Francesca GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    Armenia
    So any leads on a new template?
     
  3. vinikun

    vinikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I'm looking for that new template file too :)
     
  4. usernametaken

    usernametaken GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Only place to look for a new Template file is Sky3ds.com . If there's nothing new, then there's nothing new.
     
  5. Deleted-19228

    Deleted-19228 Newbie

    What does a template have to do with this thread at all? Modified roms can't be loaded on Sky3DS at all.
     
  6. VerseHell

    VerseHell GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Country:
    France
    Because the original rom doesn't work on sky3ds, even with the previous template.
     
  7. vinikun

    vinikun Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I don't totally understand what the template file is doing, but it's some way of the Sky3DS hardware knowing how to interface with the rom data. No actual rom manipulation happens as far as I can tell. Basically, every new game needs a template header in order to function, and the template header they released last week didn't actually work with the rom.
     
  8. DJPlayer

    DJPlayer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just want to show you something.

    EWNetwork made a Youtubevideo about our project :)
     
    megazero1x1, Sliter and Ryukouki like this.
  9. joex11

    joex11 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    San Marino
    new template on sky3ds website. testing in 3

    nope. still black screen. sky3ds, the new SOON™
     
    Last edited by joex11, Jul 1, 2015
  10. Hkari

    Hkari GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Love what you're doing, but don't be too loud about it. You don't want a legal threat from Nintendo.
     
  11. hyuma2

    hyuma2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah the new template doesn't work with any of the 3 rom files.. even the recent roms posted on the site I use don't work :T
     
    Last edited by hyuma2, Jul 2, 2015
  12. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,564
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using regionfour? And are those roms intact? Like there's no trimming or any modifications.
     
  13. hyuma2

    hyuma2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    yep, getting a black screen on all 3
     
  14. ahuei123456

    ahuei123456 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Senegal
    Been trying to run this game on o3DS 9.2.0-20U with rxmode but I keep on getting stuck on the Nintendo 3DS screen after starting it. Anyone know what's up?
     
  15. lemanuel

    lemanuel Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,095
    Country:
    Portugal
    Do you have emunand updated? This game needs at least firmware 9.7 I think, so if you don't have emunand updated, it won't work
     
  16. ahuei123456

    ahuei123456 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Senegal
    Oh, I thought that rxmode spoofed 9.8 by itself, so I guess not. How do I get emunand with rxtools?
     
  17. joex11

    joex11 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    San Marino
    We are still working on this new game, it might need to take a while, thanks for your patience!

    [email protected]


    I am not an expert or anything but isn't it quite easy for roms to be added to the template? I wonder what is wrong this time and if it really can be fixed with template
     
  18. DJPlayer

    DJPlayer Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tested adding translated Subtitles to video scenes.
    Works well!
     
  19. demon77

    demon77 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Belgium
    Rom 1290 is working for me ,and 1291 and 1292 too on eur O3dsXL
     
    Last edited by Veho, Jul 3, 2015
  20. Francesca

    Francesca GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    Armenia
    On Sky3DS? Cause that's where the problem is...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Translation, Release], English