Hacking Using WOOD (NOT WAIO) on Clone R4 and DSTT (Working with R4iT

Kingdino

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2011
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
JM CITY
Website
Visit site
XP
47
Country
Brazil
First let me say that is my first topic here and would like to criticize him fondly
rolleyes.gif


Everyone should know of such a WOOD4TT which is a version of the R4 WOOD DSTT.And for testing some ysmenus, ttmenus, I discovered that WOOD4TT.Then I downloaded it and simply I unpacked in the SD of the R4iTT, placed in the NDS the FlashCard and then the R4iTT direct gave boot in the WOOD4TT on the contrary of its official firmware.(???)

This WOOD4TT is not an modification of name cute,is a port of the WOOD R4 Original to DSTT and some R4 Clones as the R4iTT.

Okay, let's start the tutorial: I describe how to download and update manually WOOD4TT (first of all know that this tutorial has only been tested with R4iTT)
[[THIS TUTORIAL PROBABLY WORK PERFECTLY ON DSTT]]


Tutorial 1 (Download WOOD4TT):

1°:You can download the WOOD4TT here: http://www.nimiso.com/kernels.php?action=d...=wood4tt125.zip

:Put everything in the folder InSD (_rpg and TTMENU.DAT folder) inside of your SD of the R4iTT (or other R4,or DSTT)

3°:If it works Congratulations, you now have WOOD instead of your garbage firmware: D. If work or not post here: / (Maybe we found a solution)/b]


Tutorial 2 (Update WOOD4TT):
(Because WOOD4TT has only up to version 1.25 while the normal WOODR4 has up to version 1.27 [You can upgrade to newer versions of WOODR4 (when they are released more new course), the tutorial is not specifically for the 1.27 update WOODR4]


1°:To update the WOOD4TT you have to download the WOOD4TT and the original WOODR4 with frequent updates here, or another reliable source that you find: filetrip.net / file.php? id = 24367.[NOTE: To download the WOOD4TT see a Tutorial 1.]

2°:Unzip in the WOOD4TT1.25.ZIP what 's inside the folder InSD(_rpg and TTMENU.DAT).

:Open the WOOD R4(.ZIP,.RAR,.7ZIP.ETC) you downloaded and extract the folder _rpg to the same folder that are:TTMENU.DAT _rpg.[It will ask if you want to replace,then replace.].

4°:Congratulations WOOD4TT you updated with the latest update ORIGINAL WOOD R4.Now copy the folder _rpg (which you modified) and the file TTMENU.DAT to your SD.

5°:Have fun without random freezes in their games.

The tutorial above can also be used to use the WOOD4TT on the DSTT,probably working perfectly.

Even more, I expect comments.
 

Kingdino

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2011
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
JM CITY
Website
Visit site
XP
47
Country
Brazil
aminemaster said:
does it work with r4i-sdhc
FOUND A POSSIBLE SOLUTION!
First of all follow the tutorial correctly.
TTMENU.DAT probably did not direct boot right?
Rename TTMENU.DAT to TTMENU.NDS and run it like a homebrew on your R4 original firmware.
I tested here changing for .NDS and it worked on the R4iTT.

Sausage Head said:
Please don't use a translation machine.
The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
I missed the second tutorial, but it is neat.

QUOTE(gamefan5 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
Do what I told aminemaster.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
 

gamefan5

Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur
Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2010
Messages
5,002
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere in this Earth
XP
3,413
Country
Canada
Kingdino said:
aminemaster said:
does it work with r4i-sdhc
FOUND A POSSIBLE SOLUTION!
First of all follow the tutorial correctly.
TTMENU.DAT probably did not direct boot right?
Rename TTMENU.DAT to TTMENU.NDS and run it like a homebrew on your R4 original firmware.
I tested here changing for .NDS and it worked on the R4iTT.

Sausage Head said:
Please don't use a translation machine.
The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
I missed the second tutorial, but it is neat.

QUOTE(gamefan5 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
Do what I told aminemaster.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
Then you might tell me how, cause so far as I'm concerned it doesn't work for me. It has AP in pokemon white.
Edit: Just tried it AGAIN, it doesn't work. And, if it was THAT easy, we would have discovered that days ago.
 

Kingdino

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2011
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
JM CITY
Website
Visit site
XP
47
Country
Brazil
gamefan5 said:
Kingdino said:
aminemaster said:
does it work with r4i-sdhc
FOUND A POSSIBLE SOLUTION!
First of all follow the tutorial correctly.
TTMENU.DAT probably did not direct boot right?
Rename TTMENU.DAT to TTMENU.NDS and run it like a homebrew on your R4 original firmware.
I tested here changing for .NDS and it worked on the R4iTT.

Sausage Head said:
Please don't use a translation machine.
The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
I missed the second tutorial, but it is neat.

QUOTE(gamefan5 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
Do what I told aminemaster.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
Then you might tell me how, cause so far as I'm concerned it doesn't work for me. It has AP in pokemon white.
Edit: Just tried it AGAIN, it doesn't work. And, if it was THAT easy, we would have discovered that days ago.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.(2)Doesn't work on your R4,but work on my R4iTT.
 

gamefan5

Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur
Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2010
Messages
5,002
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere in this Earth
XP
3,413
Country
Canada
Kingdino said:
gamefan5 said:
Kingdino said:
aminemaster said:
does it work with r4i-sdhc
FOUND A POSSIBLE SOLUTION!
First of all follow the tutorial correctly.
TTMENU.DAT probably did not direct boot right?
Rename TTMENU.DAT to TTMENU.NDS and run it like a homebrew on your R4 original firmware.
I tested here changing for .NDS and it worked on the R4iTT.

Sausage Head said:
Please don't use a translation machine.
The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
I missed the second tutorial, but it is neat.

QUOTE(gamefan5 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
Do what I told aminemaster.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
Then you might tell me how, cause so far as I'm concerned it doesn't work for me. It has AP in pokemon white.
Edit: Just tried it AGAIN, it doesn't work. And, if it was THAT easy, we would have discovered that days ago.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.(2)Doesn't work on your R4,but work on my R4iTT.
I have a DSTTi, does not work.
 

Kingdino

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2011
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
JM CITY
Website
Visit site
XP
47
Country
Brazil
gamefan5 said:
Kingdino said:
gamefan5 said:
Kingdino said:
aminemaster said:
does it work with r4i-sdhc
FOUND A POSSIBLE SOLUTION!
First of all follow the tutorial correctly.
TTMENU.DAT probably did not direct boot right?
Rename TTMENU.DAT to TTMENU.NDS and run it like a homebrew on your R4 original firmware.
I tested here changing for .NDS and it worked on the R4iTT.

Sausage Head said:
Please don't use a translation machine.
The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
I missed the second tutorial, but it is neat.

QUOTE(gamefan5 @ Mar 29 2011, 09:43 PM)
Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
Do what I told aminemaster.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
Then you might tell me how, cause so far as I'm concerned it doesn't work for me. It has AP in pokemon white.
Edit: Just tried it AGAIN, it doesn't work. And, if it was THAT easy, we would have discovered that days ago.
I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.(2)Doesn't work on your R4,but work on my R4iTT.
I have a DSTTi, does not work.
It seems that only works with R4iTT same.
 

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
27,880
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
8,899
Country
United States
i only get white screen when i try to load pokemon white 2. And yes i got the latest _rpg folder
This thread is from last year, so of course it won't run new games.

Look at the timestamp of a post before you try to take the advice, make sure it's not from last year or something.

Or, better yet, just buy an R4iDS.CN flash cart and use Wood properly without having to bother with tons of workarounds.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/A52--FKUQgU