Using WOOD (NOT WAIO) on Clone R4 and DSTT (Working with R4iT

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kingdino, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. Kingdino
    OP

    Newcomer Kingdino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    JM CITY
    Country:
    Brazil
    First let me say that is my first topic here and would like to criticize him fondly [​IMG]

    Everyone should know of such a WOOD4TT which is a version of the R4 WOOD DSTT.And for testing some ysmenus, ttmenus, I discovered that WOOD4TT.Then I downloaded it and simply I unpacked in the SD of the R4iTT, placed in the NDS the FlashCard and then the R4iTT direct gave boot in the WOOD4TT on the contrary of its official firmware.(???)

    This WOOD4TT is not an modification of name cute,is a port of the WOOD R4 Original to DSTT and some R4 Clones as the R4iTT.

    Okay, let's start the tutorial: I describe how to download and update manually WOOD4TT (first of all know that this tutorial has only been tested with R4iTT)
    [[THIS TUTORIAL PROBABLY WORK PERFECTLY ON DSTT]]


    Tutorial 1 (Download WOOD4TT):

    Warning: Spoilers inside!


    Tutorial 2 (Update WOOD4TT):
    (Because WOOD4TT has only up to version 1.25 while the normal WOODR4 has up to version 1.27 [You can upgrade to newer versions of WOODR4 (when they are released more new course), the tutorial is not specifically for the 1.27 update WOODR4]


    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    The tutorial above can also be used to use the WOOD4TT on the DSTT,probably working perfectly.

    Even more, I expect comments.
     
  2. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    does it work with r4i-sdhc
     
  3. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Please don't use a translation machine.
    The second "Tutorial" has Spanish.
     
  4. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't work as we must also make the TTMenu.dat compatible with the updates.
     
  5. Kingdino
    OP

    Newcomer Kingdino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    JM CITY
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do what I told aminemaster.
    I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.
     
  6. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Then you might tell me how, cause so far as I'm concerned it doesn't work for me. It has AP in pokemon white.
    Edit: Just tried it AGAIN, it doesn't work. And, if it was THAT easy, we would have discovered that days ago.
     
  7. Kingdino
    OP

    Newcomer Kingdino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    JM CITY
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm sure the manual update works because I tested here with the R4iTT.In the R4iTT I am playing Pokemon Black,Yu-Gi-Oh 2011,without freezing.(2)Doesn't work on your R4,but work on my R4iTT.
     
  8. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a DSTTi, does not work.
     
  9. Kingdino
    OP

    Newcomer Kingdino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    JM CITY
    Country:
    Brazil
    It seems that only works with R4iTT same.
     
  10. Dubstep16

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    i only get white screen when i try to load pokemon white 2. And yes i got the latest _rpg folder
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is from last year, so of course it won't run new games.

    Look at the timestamp of a post before you try to take the advice, make sure it's not from last year or something.

    Or, better yet, just buy an R4iDS.CN flash cart and use Wood properly without having to bother with tons of workarounds.
     

Share This Page