Using M3 Perfect Slot-2 for unbricking?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Niklas_101, May 9, 2011.

May 9, 2011
  1. Niklas_101
    OP

    Newcomer Niklas_101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is it possible to use an M3 Perfect SD or other Slot-2 card for unbricking an Acekard with "ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds"?
    I ask this because if My Acekard 2i bricks my only means of recovery is a M3SD running on a FlashMe'd NDS Phat.
     
  2. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so, because the Acekard 2i goes in the Slot-1.
    When I had bricked my Acekard 2i, I used my R4DS to unbrick it by swapping it.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you have flashme installed and can boot into Slot-2 NDS, I don't see how it couldn't work. Give it a try.
     
  4. Niklas_101
    OP

    Newcomer Niklas_101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    Why wouldn't it work though? The updater is loaded into memory and then sends write commands to Slot-1, after being loaded into memory it shouldn't matter if it was loaded from slot-1 or 2 should it? The thing that might interfere by my reasoning is the FlashME.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It really shouldn't matter also Flashme shouldn't effect anything. I have flashme instealled on my DS and it doesn't cause me any problems flashing my flashcards.
    As I said, give it a try and see if it works
     

Share This Page