Homebrew Useful links to emulators, channels, etc

Smashey

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello all. This is my first post.

I softmodded my wii in January. I am a complete noob when it comes to this kind of stuff. But i have fun fooling around with it and constantly making it better. I searched high and low on how to do stuff, where to get it etc. And I found alot of confusing guides, dead links, stuff that just plain didnt work. And also, tons of forums and posts of people having the same kind of problems as me.

After messing with alot of stuff, failing alot, pulling hairs from my bald head (if thats possible), i finally got alot of stuff to work. So, as it may be common knowledge to most of you out there. There are people still searching like i was, on how to get stuff to work. Some of this is available directly on the homebrew channel. I just ended up getting it off the net.

Here are links to stuff that actually works. Hopefully, some noobs like myself get some use out of it. I take absolutely no credit whatsoever for any of it. I am simply letting others know of stuff that works.

1) IOS58 installer--- you are going to need this IOS for some of the newer stuff, like channel forwarders. Download the zip file. Unzip it. Put the file into your apps folder on your sd card. Go to the homebrew channel and install it.

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/IOS58_Installer

2) Downloaded a Wii game, to find out its CISO format instead of ISO and cant get it on your WBFS drive? Here is a link to a ciso to iso converter. Just open the program, select the ciso you wish to convert to iso, and it does the rest for you and gives a iso.

ISOtoCISO