1. CarefulCrysis

    OP CarefulCrysis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Hi gbatemp :D I'm looking to get a used pstv which will most likely be on fw below 3.60 is there a way to activate it with an account without updating, I know the update blocker no longer works :( Thanks
     
  2. MRsonic699

    MRsonic699 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    If it's used, then I doubt you have to activate anything. I got a used ps Vita 1000 for 50 eur the other day, the previous owner had reset it but I didn't need to activate anything, I just had to watch the ps Vita intro video for 30 secs :P if you do, then find a friend with a PS3 and activate it that way.
     
  3. CarefulCrysis

    OP CarefulCrysis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    the ps tv is on 3.60fw I just need to activate my account so I can play my games on a memory stick, unfortunately I dont have a ps3 :(
     
    Last edited by CarefulCrysis, Aug 15, 2016
  4. CarefulCrysis

    OP CarefulCrysis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    Last edited by CarefulCrysis, Aug 15, 2016
  5. Cinnamon

    Cinnamon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Norway
  6. metroid maniac

    metroid maniac An idiot with an opinion
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,800
    Country:
    Yes. Try downloading some small PSP software for VHBL and maybe eCFW later on.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - playstation, activating,