Homebrew Use slot 1 card to use AR codes on regular game?

em2241992

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
254
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
New York
XP
166
Country
United States
Is there a way to make a slot 1 card apply AR codes to an actual game that you have? Like I have pokemon diamond, can I use my supercard to enable actual codes on it?
 

Hakoda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
2,133
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
San Jose, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
278
Country
United States
Jakob95 said:
Yes you could. Download this. http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=3961

The cheat file has to be less than 3Mb though.
Dude you're amazingggggggggggg. Nice find. XML version of the TempDB freezes it though. Too many codes I guess.

EDIY: NO duh it'll crash TempDB, its 14.8MB. lolol. Delete codes with R4CCE to shrink.
 

mewtwo-EX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2006
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Buffalo, NY
Website
mewtwo-ex.deviantart.com
XP
163
Country
United States
Just discovered this yesterday! I pulled out only the cheats I want from the XML and it now loads in milliseconds. One problem I have is that it tends to hang if the flash card is not ejected in just the right fashion. Does anyone know why this is?
 

Xenon++

Taiju Yamada
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2009
Messages
1,394
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
107
Country
mewtwo-EX said:
Just discovered this yesterday! I pulled out only the cheats I want from the XML and it now loads in milliseconds. One problem I have is that it tends to hang if the flash card is not ejected in just the right fashion. Does anyone know why this is?
You are enabling too many cheats?
Applying cheats means to write assembly to NDS memory. So too many code hangs the game.
 

mewtwo-EX

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2006
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Buffalo, NY
Website
mewtwo-ex.deviantart.com
XP
163
Country
United States
Xenon++ said:
You are enabling too many cheats?
Applying cheats means to write assembly to NDS memory. So too many code hangs the game.

Your point is true, but not correct in my case. If I eject the Flash card and it still says "Insert Game Card", choosing any folder will cause it to hang. If when the Flash card is ejected, the game list shows up, there are no problems. I've gotten good at ejecting it properly, but it's still weird.
 

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
7,527
Trophies
0
Location
Gallifrey
XP
1,261
Country
United Kingdom
Jakob95 said:
Yes you could. Download this. http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=3961

The cheat file has to be less than 3Mb though.
3 megabits?
unsure.gif
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    thehawksfuckingdead7 @ thehawksfuckingdead7: ps1 games are wild man