Use Block Head MAX-V Guitar with Rock Band

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thehritzinator, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    According to the products website, i cant use the guitar with rock band, only guitar hero. is there a way to hack either the guitar or rock band to let me use it?
     
  2. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    Btw, i have 4.2U, Bootmii as boot2, cfg usbloader, and i am willing to do nething to make this work.
     
  3. lazor

    Member lazor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    if a guitar works with guitar hero it should work with rock band 2, the beatles rock band, or green day rock band just fine.
     
  4. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    it says on the box it wont work. and on the products website
     
  5. lazor

    Member lazor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    it's talking about the first rock band game
     
  6. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    so your saying it will work with any Rock Band game other than the 1st one?
     
  7. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    if only there were some way to test his theory!
     
  8. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    I dont have the money to go buy a game
     
  9. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    aww man, now i feel all vinegary.

    i assumed since you were in the hacking section of gbatemp, you didnt have morals n shit.

    sorry.
     
  10. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Rock Band 2 works with GH controllers. And if you know how to use RawkSD, you can get all the RB1 songs onto RB2.
    Trust me, I tried it. It works.
     
  11. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    rock band 1 does not work with guitar hero controllers. probably before anything was standardized or they decided to make these work harmoniously. rock band 2 does work, i just played it last night with my gh3 guitar.
     

Share This Page