Use Beup with password protected router?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by bamse111, Jun 14, 2008.

Jun 14, 2008
  1. bamse111
    OP

    Newcomer bamse111 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    How do i connect with beup if i using a password protected router? Wifi works great in games and other homebrews, but when i'm trying to connect with beup it's just loading. I have tried at a friend house and there it's works great (he had no password for his router).

    I'm getting

    "Connecting using firmware setup:
    Searching..."

    and after a while i get "cant connect" or something like that. What should i do?
     
  2. Calafas

    Member Calafas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My router's password protected, but i can connect using BeUp fine... :/

    Have you tried connecting directly using BeUp, and not Firmware settings?

    Are you sure you're using the right IP address and stuff at your house?

    Other than that, i dunno. :/
     
  3. krazykirk

    Member krazykirk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Works fine for my WEP enabled router too.

    Make sure that your configuration is in the first slot on your Nintendo Wifi-Connection configuration menu. (Theres 3 slots right?)

    If that doesn't work, you can try manually assigning settings like the IP address, but that could be complicated, especially if you're aren't too technical.
     
  4. Doozy

    Newcomer Doozy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is your SSID broadcasting? When it was not broadcasting on mine, my DSTT and BeUp hung as you said. I have my router now set up to broadcast the SSID and with WEP encryption.
     
  5. ZANZAROTH

    Member ZANZAROTH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    At the back of your mind bothe
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I pretty much have the same problem but my router isn't password protected AND I'm not too technical so I have no idea where to look for my routers IP adress. I've tried all the connections the SSID could find and firmware connecting but still I get can't connect after a while. For wifi gaming it works perfectly and I can use the DSO browser without any difficulties. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. bamse111
    OP

    Newcomer bamse111 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, ssid broadcasting is enabled [​IMG]
     
  7. Moonlite

    Member Moonlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Canada
    i was going to start a new topic but this is about the same i cant connect is says

    Starting connection
    connected to the msn dispatch server
    doing handshake...
    finished handshake
    asking for auth token...
    transfering to another service
    doing handshake...
    finished handshake
    asking for auth token...
    got it connecting to passport server
    done authenticating(takes about 6 secs)
    SSL connection
    authentication failed


    im not technical so im not sure
     
  8. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    You probably entered your password or usename incorrectly.
     

Share This Page