USBLoader GX - Final Fantasy Chrystal Barriers forcing 50PAL

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Pantaloon, Jan 10, 2010.

  1. Pantaloon
    OP

    Newcomer Pantaloon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey ho!

    Does the FF Chrystal Barriers NTSC version work on your USBLoader GX if you are forcing the 50PAL mode?
    My Loader results in an unexpected black screen, wiimote connection is lost after a few seconds.
    Ive tried to add a config line manualy into the game config file by copy a line of an already patched game and changing the gameID, but it still doesnt work.
    I was wondering how to fix this problem.

    Thanks and best regards
     
  2. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Many have tried...and everyone have failled..including me.
    This game is video unpatchable...just like Jurassic: The Hunted.

    We all have to wait until February or get a new TV.
     
  3. Veristical Blaze

    Member Veristical Blaze GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    The Edge Of Shibuya
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it doesnt work on configurable usb loader either is it some kind of piracy protection?
     
  4. Morgawr

    Member Morgawr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    Italy
    the NTSC version, as far as I know, doesn't work in PAL mode, you will have to wait for the PAL release if you want to play it on a PAL system.

    However most TV nowadays are compatible with the NTSC format, so just try starting the game with "Force NTSC" or "Default of the game" (or whatever that option is). If you see black/white screens, then it's not compatible with your TV, if the game works... it works [​IMG]


    (As an example, my sister's television doesn't handle NTSC and it's 10 years old, my flat TV which is already 6-7 years old can handle NTSC pretty well -and it's a cheap TV model...-)
     
  5. Pantaloon
    OP

    Newcomer Pantaloon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    The game starts in NTSC mode, but i like to play games in color [​IMG] , i dont have a ntsc cable, thats the reason why i want to patch the video mode to PAL!
    Oh maaaaan... waiting for 2 more month's, wääh :-( but ok, i think the PAL version includes the german language, thats worthwhile to waiting for then =)

    Thank you for reply!
     

Share This Page