USB Loader with Gecko 1.9.2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by davidsl_128, Aug 18, 2009.

Aug 18, 2009
  1. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Since the source for gecko 1.9.2 was already released (googlecode link), is there any USB loader that has implemented it? I want to be able to play Brawl+ without the snapshot thing, but my Wii doesn't want to read my original Brawl disc so I have to stick with USB loading [​IMG] I know that this has been asked a million times, but all the threads I found were from when the source for Gecko 1.9 had not been released.
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try configurable usbloader i think it has support for this now not to sure tho
     
  3. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    No. NeoGamma (the USB loader based on Wiigator's Backup Launcher Gamma, which is based on Gecko OS 1.07b) *might* be based on Gecko 1.9.2 in the future, but don't expect it in the near future.
     
  4. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    wait a second, I didn't know NeoGamma didn't support this! So I also need the screenshot, even if I use NeoGamma? I've been downloading the DVD5 version of Brawl for nothing!? Dude that sucks. It sucks almost as much as when my friends hid my Wii on a shelf to play a prank on me and then it fell to the floor and it barely survived... probably the reason why it won't read my original Brawl any more [​IMG]

    EDIT: does anyone know if pepxl is right, if configurable usbloader can load Brawl+ without a screenshot? Please say yes [​IMG]
     
  5. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    So there's no way this can be done. Too bad [​IMG]
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i no that it had the limit increased but i dont no if its the same thing?

    lines = 1000
    cheats = 256

     
  7. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    This is just what the Cheat Manager can handle, but not reflecting what the ocarina engine can do.
     

Share This Page