USB Loader Issues...

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mediabob, Aug 27, 2010.

Aug 27, 2010

USB Loader Issues... by mediabob at 2:58 PM (968 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. mediabob
    OP

    Member mediabob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I have had my Wii soft modded for a while and it has been working great, but I have not done any updates in a while, so I decided to get it all up to date so I could play Metroid Other M.

    So I installed the latest version of Pimp My Wii and used Pass the Test and Fix Problems and it updated all my stuff as well as installing the newest shop channel. Homebrew channel was now upside down so I reinstalled hbc to fix that as well.

    Now, when I try to load Wiiflow it gives me the screen that says I need to connect a USB drive to port 0 or reset.

    My HBC loads off a FAT partition of the HD and it loads fine, and I also downloaded a couple apps from the homebrew browser that also successfully wrote to my HD, and I can also load emulators and play games - also from my HD, so everything else works, but Wiiflow refuses to recognize it's there. I also attempted to reinstall Wiiflow deleting the ini files and cache folders in the process - no dice.

    I also tried USB Loader GX and CFG with no luck...

    Anybody else have any ideas? Thanks!
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,573
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    And you tried to plug in the usb drive into the other port like wiiflow says?
     
  3. mediabob
    OP

    Member mediabob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Yes the drive is plugged in to the correct port - i never moved it.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,573
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You could reinstall cIOS249 with the latest Installer. Choose IOS36 to install and use IOS56 base.
     
  5. mediabob
    OP

    Member mediabob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    OK, just tried that - still no luck...
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    is your HDD partitioned into 2 or more...??
     
  7. mediabob
    OP

    Member mediabob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, 80GB of it is FAT32 the rest is WBFS
     
  8. mediabob
    OP

    Member mediabob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Well, after much trial and error I just re virginized the Wii and re modded it, now it works. Guess one the IOS files did not install correctly with the update.
     
  9. ?EYEHATE?

    Banned ?EYEHATE? Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    in the future DONT VIRGINIZE THEN REHACK. thats a brick waiting to happen. virginizing is for never modding your wii again. YOu got lucky
     
  10. sonknuck23

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    What does installing with IOS56 base actually mean? I never got that stuff, and if I want to play Metroid: Other M through WBFS USB HDD, should I install cIOS with IOS56 base?. .
     

Share This Page