USB Loader GX With Rock Band DLC

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Liveordie56, Jul 2, 2009.

Jul 2, 2009
  1. Liveordie56
    OP

    Newcomer Liveordie56 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    When I am using the USB Loader GX for Rock Band 2, The DLC always stays on the wii memory for some reason, usually it is suppose to delete after being played but still stay in the SD card, is there a fix for this at all that i don't know of?
     
  2. sm32

    Newcomer sm32 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    this happens to me too. the only way i can get it off the wii memory is to use the disc, which is annoying since the disc and HDD copies think they're both different. i'll be keeping an eye out on this thread, thanks for starting it. some people mentioned a different IOS 232 or something? -- i don't recall, but i could only use the disc version with that, not USB.
     
  3. atomike

    Newcomer atomike Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Probably using mLoad 36 merge 37 or 36 merge 38 should work. Haven't tried though.
     
  4. Liveordie56
    OP

    Newcomer Liveordie56 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i've tried merge 36 with 37, but that was no luck, maybe i'll try 38 merge
     
  5. hzechin

    Newcomer hzechin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried it too. Used cIOS from Hermes, installed as IOS223 (merge 36 + 37), changed RB2 to load IOS223 in USBLoader GX and the problem persists. No issues with the instruments (GH:WT). I think the merge with IOS38 will not work either, the necessary stuff is present in IOS37.

    Softchip using IOS232 (based only on IOS37) works ok with the disc.
     
  6. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
  7. hzechin

    Newcomer hzechin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks for the information. It's making sense now.
     
  8. Friffy1

    Newcomer Friffy1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I also found it not only happens when you DL DLC, but also when you PLAY your DLC. Personally I've only purchased 10 songs, but I can only play 1 in a session before I'm out of memory. (I've only got about 300 blocks free before I play. If I play a 2nd DLed song, I have 0.) So I guess until there's some fix for this, I'll have to stick with the disc.
     
  9. Phazon13

    Member Phazon13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    United States
    So, can we dl song dlc and play rb2 with an usbloader? Is there a guide with an explanation. I've read your link but I don't understand it completely.
     
  10. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    No; you can use DLC, or load from USB, but not both [​IMG]
     
  11. Phazon13

    Member Phazon13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    United States
    Guess I'm gonna get some dvd -r's. Why is it that not all songs are displayed. Like rise against, godsmack,...? I've installed all wads and got error -1017. Can someone help me.
     
  12. OlivierTheBest

    Newcomer OlivierTheBest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    Could you test this trick :
    - Dowload a music : It goes to the WII memory
    - Transfer the music to the SD card : It stays in the WII memory (and goes to the SD card too)
    - Delete Rock Band data from WII memory : No music anymore ...
    - Download another music : It goes to the WII memory but the previous music downloaded is back in the SD card (it was already in but not detected anymore by Rock Band) !

    You can go on doing like that and so fill SF card with music while WII memory remains filled with only one music

    This trick works with GUITAR HERO 5

    Regards

    Olivier
     
  13. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    That is normal; in fact, if an error doesn't show up you did something wrong xD Now for the songs that don't appear: make sure you installed all the three wads (sZAE, sZBE, and sZCE), if you don't have one that may be the problem. Also make sure that when you install them you get that error you mentioned; if you get another error or if no errors appear you have to install the wad again.

    The newest songs aren't currently covered by any of the three existing dlc wads; so if the songs you say were released recently then there's nothing you can do. They should be unlocked with sZDE.wad, but it hasn't been released.

    EDIT: I just googled it and sZDE.wad is already out... so look for it and install it, maybe that'll fix things
     
  14. huntroll

    Newcomer huntroll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to resurrect this thread, I'm dealing with this memory issue as well using usb loader gx. Is there a fix? I've read elsewhere to use the latest cios (ios37). Would that take care of the memory problem?
     

Share This Page