1. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    first of all, I did softmod many wii before and never have I got into a problem like this one.

    I have a 32gb SD card correctly formated
    I have a 1TB SSD Drive correctly formated

    Wii is 4.3U
    Nintendont is 6.489
    Usb Loader is 6.489

    All the NES,SNES,GENESIS,WII games work flawlessly. I use their respective emulators fceugx snesx9gx, etc.

    Finally USB LOADER GX for wii games paired with Nintendont for Gamecube. They all are the latest version available.

    My CIOS is installed for 249 250 251 (57,58,59)

    The Wii games work 100%. My problem is the gamecube games. They all starts and crash somewhere after 30 sec to 5 minutes.

    My main suspect would be the SSD, but I don't get why the wii games can be played for hours without crashing but the gamecube ones are dead soon after booting them.

    I didn't change any setting in usb loader, I even reinstalled on the SD card NINTENDONT and USB LOADER.

    Can someone help me at least understanding what might be the cause?
     
    Last edited by grooz13, Aug 28, 2020
  2. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Can you please post a sysCheck from your Wii please ?
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

    To check you have IOS58 installed and the correct MIOS Version on your Wii.

    Thank you.:)
     
    grooz13 likes this.
  3. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada

    Here it is
    SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition par JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, et Nano
    ...tourne sous l'IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    Menu Systeme 4.3U (v513)

    Date de disque: 12.18.2008
    Chaine Channel 1.1.2 utilise IOS58

    Hollywood v0x21
    Identifiant de la console: 132536288
    Type de Console: Wii
    Pays de la chaine boutique: Canada (18)
    Boot2 v4
    93 titres trouves.
    48 IOS trouves sur cette console. 15 sont des stubs.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): Pas de patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): Pas de patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): Pas de patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): Pas de patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): Pas de patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): Pas de patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): Pas de patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): Pas de patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): Pas de patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): Pas de patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): Pas de patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): Pas de patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): Pas de patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): Pas de patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): Pas de patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): Pas de patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): Pas de patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): Pas de patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): Pas de patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): Pas de patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): Pas de patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): Pas de patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): Pas de patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): Pas de patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): Pas de patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5662): Pas de patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): Pas de patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6944): Pas de patches
    IOS222 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS223 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS249[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS251[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10
    Rapport genere le 2020/08/28.

    I don't know if it's related, but sometimes one of the game will stay on for a couple of minutes let's say 2-3 minutes. Tony hawk has the opening splash screnn, a black screen where I hear the music, my tv has a Wrong Format message and then 1 minute later it works and then get the an error has occured message couple minutes later. My tv is ntsc, the wii too, the rom too and i use componet cables. it's so confusing to me because i never had those kind of problems.
     
    Last edited by grooz13, Aug 28, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)
    Your sysCheck is ok,very good.

    I forget to ask about your Nintendont Version,sorry.:D
     
    grooz13 likes this.
  5. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    thx for the help !

    v6.489 (wii)

    the oct 8 2019 03:22:43 version Firmware 58.24.32

    I wrote 6.489 for Usb loader but it's 3.0r1271
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    So your "Tools" are ok and Up to Date.
    Did you tried/boot Nintendont from the Homebrew Channel and/or from within the USBLoader GX please ?:)
     
  7. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada

    I tried both.

    It might sound weird, but if I load directly from Nintendont, the game "hangs on" longer.

    My main game to test is starfox adventures and from the loader it crash before the main menu.

    On Nintendont it crash after the save file selection and sometimes in manage through.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Your GameCube HDD/SSD is formatted "of Course" with FAT32 ?
    Which Format have your GameCube Games please ? Uncompressed/NKit or other ?:)
     
    grooz13 likes this.
  9. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes fat32 and cluster of 32k on a MBR partition
    I would say uncompressed, they are iso and they come from a website and their size is 1.425,760 kb.

    I have a weird theory that maybe you encountered before... If I launch the game and let the menu run for too long it crash but if i hurry up to take the gamecube controller and play it seems to "hang on" and play for a long while. Since our first exchange, i managed to make Star Fox Adventure run 2 times for 15-20 minutes until i close it myself and retry it.

    this is what my friend gave me to mod his wii.
    a Kingston SNA-DC/U3 enclosure with a 1TB Toshiba MQ04ABF100

    I have the feeling that the drive goes to sleep fast if not used, let's say starting the game without any input for 1 minute will crash the game... but I'm not THAT tech savy, i can manage but it's just theories...
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    You can simlpy try to boot a GameCube Game from the SD Card then you will see what happens.:)
    And maybe yes,your Theory is also good,it has to do with your HDD/SSD and/or the Enclosure Controller.
     
  11. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Why would it work flawlessly for the wii and other emulators but not for the gamecube... the way data is accesses on a "gamecube disk" ie iso ?
     
  12. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Please try it from the SD Card to get sure your GameCube Games/ISOs are ok.:)



    GameCube Loading is a Way different from Wii USB Game Loading.:)
    GameCube - like a "Emulator" but not really more like a Hypervisor.Needs the original IOS58 from the Wii.
    Wii - needs a Custom IOS 249 (and sometimes more) for the USBLoaders.:)
     
  13. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I launched it 3 times, it seems to be working as intended
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    So your Nintendont Setup and your Games are ok.Very good.:)

    Is your HDD Selfpowered/Y-Cable or with an Power Adapter ?
    And also not unimportant,does it have maybe more than ONE Partition on it ?

    Thank you.:)
     
  15. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    1 partition, Selfpowered by a single usb, not Y-Cable
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  16. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,389
    Country:
    Austria
    Maybe you can try/search for an Toshiba SSD Tool and try to disable this Sleep Mode.:unsure:
     
    grooz13 likes this.
  17. grooz13

    OP grooz13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll put him a bigger SD and put all the classic consoles on it with the gamecube, only the wii will run of the HDD we'll see how it goes.

    The toshiba tool exist, but since it's in an enclosure it doesn't seem to detect it. Anyway big trouble for something so simple usually !

    Thank you very much for your time !
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - nintendont, gamecube, occured