Hacking USB Loader GX issues & cIOS issues/questions.

WulfBlazer

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone. I'm new to GBAtemp and will be posting a lot once I get situated. It's nice here.
smile.gif
But I digress...

I'm a college student with a Wii that is going to a school where items are easily stolen. I have taken it upon myself to backup my discs via USB Loader GX so I can play at school without fear of having my games stolen (alas, it has happened to me multiple times before.)

Anyways, I already had the Homebrew channel installed, so I followed these directions to the T...

CODE(1): Pass the contents of the folder "files" to the root of your SD card.

(2): Disconnect any Memory Card or GCN Controller. THIS IS IMPORTANT.

(3): Insert the SD card on your Wii and run Homebrew Channel (The homebrew must be 1.0.7 or higher). Run "IOS236 Installer/ Uninstaller"; Press 1 to install IOS236 and wait for a message on the screen "Getting IOS36 revision 3351". Now, select the option "Load IOS from SD card". When the installation finish, press any button to return to the HBC.

(4): Load the "cIOS rev20b Installer" app and choose the IOS 236 on the first screen using the D-pad and button A. On the selection of IOS Base, choose the "IOS56 v5661", then "IOS 249", then "WAD Installation" and then, "Wii SD Slot". When the installation finish, press A to continue with the process. Now you'll have to install the IOS 250. Now you´ll have to select again an IOS Base, so select the "IOS38 v4123" and then "IOS 250" (instead of IOS 249). Also, choose again "WAD Installation" and then "Wii SD Slot". When you finish, press the button B to return to the HBC.