Hacking USB Loader GX hanging halfway through game

GM Otomon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I been using this loader for a while, played through a bunch of games from beginning to end just fine. I recently started playing "The Conduit" and for some reason the game will hang at the exact same spot in the game no matter what, so I cant progress. I have done some research online, that maybe I can change the CIOS on the loader options but I wouldnt know what to enter... (had 249 change to 222... no dice). I remembered I had to use WiiFlow to play Arc Rise Fantasia since it would also freeze, going to give that a shot, but would like to get it working on USB Loader GX since I play all of my other games off it, also Wiiflow is not recognizing some of my WBFS including The Conduit, for some reason even tho USB Loader GX does...

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Arc rise fantasia only required an IOS base 56, instead of 38.

about your current issue :
You can try another IOS base, it could be the issue.
I think the real issue is your game's ISO itself. it's maybe a bad dump or corrupted dump.
You can try another loader, but it will not change anything. The loader is not in memory when the game is launched. And the fact that Wiiflow doesn't even launch the game is probably the symptom of the corrupted ISO. I don't know why USBGX runs it while wiiflow doesn't. maybe wiiflow runs an additional check on ISOs before launch.

You said wiiflow doesn't recognize some of your WBFS (instead of "some of my games")
If the game is on a WBFS partition, that's why it's not working. WBFS partition are corrupting games.
Use a FAT32 partition and re-dump your games to be sure they are not corrupted or bad dumps.

You can check the ISO checksum with WiiBackupManager > Sha1 option

GM Otomon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada