Hacking USB loader GX freezing during install

murderous_pear

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Okay, this is my first time on this forum so don't be impatient. When I try to install a large game to my external hard drive it gets to about 0.50% in. This only happens to my bigger games. I did manage to get 5 smaller games onto my hard drive already: wii sports, wii play, a boy and his blob, super paper mario, and rec room games, they all work fine.

The hard dive has 183.84GB of 186.30GB

The wii is version 4.3u

And if a problem with one the IOSs don't just tell me which one. Tell me we're to get it and tell/direct me to how to install it... please.

Update: I was messing around see if i could find an alternative, and the same thing happens on wiiflow. Just saying.

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
I was going to suggest using IOS58 instead of cIOS, but I think wiiflow is using it by default.
If you want, you can test it anyway (Settings>loader settings>Loader's IOS : 58. reboot the loader)

few users have issue when dumping games, but I don't know why. It's usually fixed by using a different hard drive.
What's strange is that it's only when writing to it, when reading it works fine.
I don't know if there's anything to do with the size/partition format.

murderous_pear

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I was going to suggest using IOS58 instead of cIOS, but I think wiiflow is using it by default.
If you want, you can test it anyway (Settings>loader settings>Loader's IOS : 58. reboot the loader)

few users have issue when dumping games, but I don't know why. It's usually fixed by using a different hard drive.
What's strange is that it's only when writing to it, when reading it works fine.
I don't know if there's anything to do with the size/partition format.