USB Keyboard not working in AC:CF (USBLoaderGX)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Shano56, Apr 29, 2010.

Apr 29, 2010
  1. Shano56
    OP

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    So I've had Animal Crossing City Folk for over a year, recently, due to a noisy disc drive, I backed up my game to a thumb drive. It's been working pretty good, untill the other day. I updated the USBLoaderGX to the most recent revision (I think I did anyway) And that screwed up the loader. I couldn't find out what was wrong, so I reset my NAND to about a month back. I reinstalled HBC, ran pimpmywii 1.40 and cIOSx rev19 to install cIOS 38 (I think I installed cIOS 13 or something like that because I saw on a forum post that may relate to my problem). I was still experiencing problems, so I went back to my computer, and happened to have an SD backup of the old USBLoader rev. I used that and it worked. Only problem now is for some reason my USB Keyboard won't work in my Animal Crossing game anymore. I haven't ran the disc from the disc channel because, but I may go do that right now to see if it works. I'm only assuming it's the USB Loader though. Maybe it's just a silly setting I overlooked. Maybe I did something wrong. I could always just reinstall my NAND and start it again.
     
  2. xander150

    Member xander150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Germany
    Normal IOSes don't matter for USB Loaders. You could remove all IOSes except 222/249 and the one SM/HBC/Priiloader uses and all games would still work from USB/Backup disc.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    try using a different cIOS to launch the game... a cIOS with a IOS37 base wad works for most peripherals (like guitars) so it should work for your keyboard
     
  4. Shano56
    OP

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thank you, i'll try that. Do you know why it worked for me to use the default cIOS before, but not now?
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no such thing as a default cIOS

    what cIOS were u using before?
     
  6. Shano56
    OP

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    I mean the default cIOS option in the loader. It was cIOS 249
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    version #?
     
  8. Shano56
    OP

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    should be latest..uhh..
    cIOS 249 rev19

    I just tried IOS222, didn't work either. Hm..
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    could be a bad rip of the game

    what base wad did u use?
     
  10. Shano56
    OP

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States
    I'm loading it from my USB thumb drive, but the thumb drive needs to be in the specific slot for it to be read by the loader. it's weird though, because before I re-installed the IOS's and stuff, it worked fine with the same setup I have it right now.
     
  11. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page