USB GX R1217 WITH DIOS MIOS 2.10, POWER OFF ISSUE, REWARD!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Polpez, Aug 23, 2013.

  1. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    Hi to all, can someone please help. I have installed both usb loader gx r1217 and dios mios 2.10. When attempting to load a gamecube iso via usb - game will briefly load but then with a flash of green console puts itself into red led, power off mode. I am desperate to resole this issue and finally end these crazy late nights - please please help! Genuine reward of £10 via paypal payment on offer. Huge Nintendo fan super close to achieving magic with his Wii.
     
  2. jonthedit

    jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,691
    438
    May 30, 2011
    Bangladesh
    First make a sysCheck, and post it back here.
    From there we'll know what the problem is.

    Just curious, does this occur with one game or all GC games?
     
  3. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013

    The problem seems to be related to the disc drive. With a disc in the Wii, gamecube games do not load. With an empty Wii disc drive - gamecube game loads briefly but then Wii powers down to red led.
     
  4. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    I am on software version 4.1. How do I perform a system check?
     
  5. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    How do I perform a systems check?? Anybody??
     
  6. jonthedit

    jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,691
    438
    May 30, 2011
    Bangladesh
    PM me for details if you get lost at all, I'll be happy to guide you through your problem. ;)

    download sysCheck manually or through ModMii and run it on your Wii.
    Test ALL IOS.
    Move your syscheck.csv file that was created on the root of your SD to your computer. Upload it here, or copy+paste the contents for me to read.
    Follow this IF you are confused:
     
  7. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    Thank you Jonthedit,

    sysCheck v2.1.0b19 by Double_A and R2-D2199, Nano...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176)

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.1E (v450)
    Priloader installed
    Drive date: 2008.12.18
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58
    Homebrew filter ist nicht installiert
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 140163438
    Boot2 v4
    Found 98 titles.
    Found 56 IOS on this console. 6 of them are stub

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug-
    IOS202 (60) (REV 65535, Info: hermesrodries v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222(38) (rev 4, Info: hermes v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (38+37) (rev 4, Info: hermes v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (57) (rev 65535, Info, hermesrodries v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS245 (37) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS246 (38) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247 (53) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (55) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (56) (rev 65535, Info: d2X v9beta(r47)): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (57) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS251 (58) (rev 21008, Info: d2x v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10 (DIOS MIOS 2.6.1+)
     
  8. iGlitch

    iGlitch Glitch

    Newcomer
    10
    12
    May 1, 2011
    Just curious but have you tried with another loader? Wiiflow or CFG USB Loader, checking that the No Disc+ Patch is enabled.
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,749
    9,031
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    syscheck is not needed to debug DM(L) issues. DIOS MIOS doesn't use cIOS at all, it use only the MIOS. If you want to help the user, only knowing which MIOS version he installed should be enough. using syscheck doesn't give the MIOS version (see, this syscheck version only detects version up to 2.6.1, even if he has 2.10 installed)
    All the useful thing syscheck can give you is BC version (should be v6).

    the used USBLoader has nothing to do (I tested this issue with wiiflow, dmbooter and usbgx, it happens in all three of them)
    USBLoaderGX version is good (as long as it's >r1197)


    His problem is the HDD.
    Look everywhere in the forum, a lot of users have the shutdown problem.
    It's a random issue caused by your Hard drive, all you can do is try again.

    Sometime it works after few tries. if it really doesn't work, then check your HDD format/partition/etc. (but if USBGX let you launched the game, it should be correctly setup).
    It can be that this drive is not compatible with DIOS MIOS. Try another device (flash drive, hdd, etc.) or use DML+SD card.

    Edit:
    It could be video mode problem too (though, it should only blackscreen after slpashscreen). Did you force a different video mode, or did you use "DML Auto"?



    Just for information, the "No Disc" and "No Disc+" settings are not used anymore.
    No Disc is unused since DML v1.0
    No Disc+ is used only by DM(L) v2.2 (it is automatically enabled when needed in DM2.3+)
     
  10. curley12

    curley12 Mr.Awesome

    Member
    321
    22
    Dec 24, 2012
    Somewhere
    Try using wiiflow and make sure the hdd is formatted in MBR and fat32 32bit cluster and check the iso compatibility on dios mios google code homepage and what game is it because i know james bond doesnt work att all which upset me
     
  11. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    Cyan - video mode has not been altered and so is set to auto. I will try firstly a different hard drive and then secondly via pen drive and report back. Am I correct in believing that syscheck is as it should be?

    When using a Western Digital Essentials 500gb, 6 months old, (which I have used from the start), game briefly loads before Wii closes down to red led. When using a Western Digital My E book mains powered 500gb, 5 year old, hard drive correctly formatted - after loading gamecube game iso - no dios mios splash screen just completely black. I am currently coping game file over to 32gb pen drive which has about 20 mins to complete! Advice desperately needed guys - plz plz help!

    Game seems stable and working on 32gb pen drive. Advice?? Wii and Gamecube libraries total 120gb so ideally I need to be loading from usb hard drive. Plz plz help!

    I have formatted all drives with Fat 32 - 32 bit cluster size. Is there a better or superior option?
     
  12. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,749
    9,031
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    At least you have a drive which didn't shutdown the console.
    Try few times with the drive which gave you only black screen, try with DMBooter too (it's faster and easier to use, minimalist settings, etc.)
     
  13. jonthedit

    jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,691
    438
    May 30, 2011
    Bangladesh

    You are outdated in quite a few factors.
    PMing you now.

    After we work through my method and if it still doesn't work you just have to except the fact the drive isn't compatible.. :|
     
  14. Polpez
    OP

    Polpez Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Aug 21, 2013
    Is there any way that my problem with original 500gb elements (not essentials) hard drive powering down - could this be due to hard drive spin down??? Am now in seach of a tool to disable this.
     
  15. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,749
    9,031
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    Spin down problem would appear after 30sec of inactivity, while in game and the game don't need to access data (playing a level from memory, etc.) and usually hang when you change the area, pass a door, load a new menu, etc.

    You can still disable spin down if you want, it's always better.
    WD and Seagate should provide the tools themselves. look on respective websites. (seagate even put it on the bought HDD by default).