Usb gx loader problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by modshroom128, Dec 26, 2009.

Dec 26, 2009

Usb gx loader problem by modshroom128 at 10:40 PM (1,039 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so I recently hacked my wii, everything works perfectly except for wad manager (irrelevant)
    anyway I have gx loader and I added Mario kart wii to my HD using that peice of software, tested it out, worked perfectly. Then I got 3 more games pokemon park, Mario power tennisvwii, and a boy and his blob. I dragged them all on to my HD, downloaded the cover art for em. And tried launching em one by one, pokemon and blob got a blue screen error, the scrubbed Mario tennis got me a black screen.

    My wii is 4.1 what should I do????? Reinstall them??? I want a huge collection of games not games that don't work...
     
  2. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    Should I switch to a sexier loader like coverflow. Should I patch the games or something. Why is it that the unscrubbed full Mario Kart wii game works and the other three I added at a different time all at the same time didint (is it because I added all three at once?
    Srsly help
     
  3. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    try a different loader if you can't get gx to work don't know why as it's 1 of the simplest to configure i've seen
     
  4. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    it's working. The games I added are not. (exept one). What could be the problem
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    what are you using to put the games on the drive?? and what filesystem are you using wbfs/fat/fat32/ntfs??
     
  6. Gobnoblin

    Member Gobnoblin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Cambodia
    gx is a great loader... should be super simple and easy to use.... did you use a wbfs manager? or are you running a different format? it also could be as simple as having the proper ios or cios installed/updated to run it properly or just a simple setting in gx loader itself.... i can't remember if there is a compatibility/settings list but you may want to do a quick search for it
     
  7. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using wbfs manager

    and what should I install to get all the proper cioses on my wii, because wad manager isn't working either
     
  8. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    what error does wad manager give you??
     
  9. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    Rev -1
     
  10. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    do you have a folder called wad on your sd card??
     
  11. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    I called it wads. Could that be the problem? Lol
    if so I will scream in joy
     
  12. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    yep that could be it and try re14 instead of rev16
     
  13. modshroom128
    OP

    Member modshroom128 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    United States
    So I just install rev14, to overide my newer rev 16 what's the difference... Aren't there like other cioses that I should be installing, can I get a link to a complete pack or something
     
  14. hatredg0d

    Member hatredg0d GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    ya. it definantally needs to be called wad. use gui wad manager, way nicer. agree with above post, downgrade to rev15, or 14.
     
  15. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    yes it will overwrite the rev16 rev 14 is more compatible with loaders and apps I think

    if you followed the modify any wii guide you would have all the needed cIOS's
     

Share This Page