Usb Game Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by cheech794, Jul 17, 2009.

Jul 17, 2009

Usb Game Help by cheech794 at 6:25 PM (1,017 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    I just rented a copy of WarioWare Smooth Moves [NTSC-U] and i put it on my UsbLoader (usbloader gx R.612).
    But once i start it up it just goes to a black screen and stays there.

    Any ideas would be appreciated.

    Ps: Wii is NTSC-U and on 4.0

    PPs: i am on Cios 13a
     
  2. Zense

    Member Zense GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Italy
    You could try another USB loader. Does it work without usb loader(i.e system menu)?
     
  3. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Could you list all of your Global and Individual Settings? There could be a simple fix.

    Also, are other games working for you?
     
  4. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    yes, other games are working for me. And the only setting i changed was to keep video to consoles default.

    I am about to try out configurable usb loader
     
  5. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Try setting video to Autopatch.
     
  6. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    ok i will try it.

    Configurable usb loader didn't work either.

    Could i be missing an IOS?
     
  7. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't be missing an IOS unless you either deleted one with ATD or you don't have a cIOS installed to begin with.

    What kind of condition was the disc in when you ripped it?
     
  8. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Tried the Autopatch and it didn't work either.

    I rented the game two days ago and just ripped it without playing it, but it was in good condition.

    And i didn't delete any Ios's with ATD.

    Does anyone have it running ok on any usbloader?
     
  9. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    I put about 2 hours into it on USB Loader GX.
     
  10. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    I guess it must be my copy of the game. What Cios are you on?
     
  11. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS 222 rev2 (also had it working fine on cIOS 249 rev13 and rev12)
    USB Loader GX rev611
    4.0U

    You can try deleting your config files off of your SD card and then booting. Try booting it with everything at default first. You shouldn't have to mess with the video at all unless you are trying to run a disc from a different region.
     
  12. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Settings to default and deleting config files didn't work either.
    But i did find someone with the same problem as me just on another region of the game
    HERE

    Next step is trying Waninikos 1.5 loader
     
  13. cheech794
    OP

    Member cheech794 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Waninkokos 1.5 UsbLoader didn't work either. I am all out of ideas [​IMG]
     
  14. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    I think you have a bad rip. Those "resurfacing" machines at the video stores tend to have adverse effects when used on video games. Try a different copy if available. There's no reason this game shouldn't work if you've tried all of the above suggestions, especially if other games work fine for you.
     

Share This Page