USA GBAtemp Wifi Night #1 Starting!

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Opium, Dec 3, 2006.

Dec 3, 2006
  1. Opium
    OP

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia








    USA GBAtemp Wifi Night #1 Starting!

    At 9pm -5 GMT - join #gbatemp-wifi on EFNET










    The USA Wifi Night will start in one hour. Get your routers ready, grab your wifi games and head on over!

    Times:



    SAT



    USA - New York - 9PM

    USA - San Francisco - 6PM



    SUN



    Australia - Sydney - 1PM

    Australia - Perth - 10AM

    Japan - Tokyo - 11AM

    New Zealand - Auckland - 3PM



    Full Timezone List



    Join #GBAtemp-WIFI on EFNET to join in the fun! If you don't have a IRC client, just click the chatroom link on the left of the portal to be taken to a Java IRC applet.

    We hope to see as many of you there as possible [​IMG] A casual night of DS gaming fun awaits!

     
  2. 084k3

    Newcomer 084k3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I just joined the irc channel and it looked kinda messy. no-one quite knew what was going on. might check back in an hour.

    what we should do for the next wifi night is to pick some games (do a poll) and have people 'register' their FC's for that game in advance. so when the night comes people will have it all set-up and ready.

    also assign someone before hand (a mod perhaps) to have a 'room' ready for that game.
     
  3. CCNaru

    Member CCNaru Warn-free Since 2005

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    788
    Location:
    USA USA USA USA USA USA USA US
    Country:
    United States
    It would've been better if this happened after Castlevania POR came out...i mean, that has lots of wifi use.
     
  4. Opium
    OP

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I just finished a good hour long game of Clubhouse Games [​IMG]

    There are about 36 all organising matches at the moment.
     
  5. OG LOCC NESS

    Member OG LOCC NESS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    United States
    I hope this goes on every Saturday night. :-)
     

Share This Page