1. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    hey there. ive spoofed my 5.3.2 to 5.5.0 and installed latest mario maker update with wup installer. i want to download levels my friends have made, however when i try to connect it gives me error 102-9999. is this because of tubehax? also would disabling tubehax screw me over? The reason its so urgent is because im in charge of entertainment for the little ones tomorrow at thanksgiving dinner. if they dont have the mario maker i promised them itll be hell.
     
  2. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    The 5.5 spoof should work but I wouldn't disable TubeHax unless you have your dns properly configured. (Its like not using a condom) Also with the nature of Nintendo's updates i wouldn't risk a 5.5.0 update happening accidentally.

    I'm holding out for online play eventually so I'm staying off the web until emunand is released or something more stealthy. I dont even have my wii u connected to the internet ... just host what i need from KWS server off an old android cell.
     
    Last edited by Xplic1T, Nov 26, 2015
    xxmasal22xx likes this.
  3. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    ive already spoofed. im trying to connect to the level database in mario maker
     
  4. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    I think the only way to get new content is via dlc updates from NUS. If you have to go online to get the levels then it probably wont work with Loadiine.

    Going online is always risky with it unless its your retail copy. I wouldn't disable tubehax unless you have your DNS filtering set period with it online.

    Upside -- More Mario Maker Levels .... Downside -- Accidental Update or ban later down the line ...
     
  5. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    there was another thread here that said you could do it with a spoof, but its not working for me specifically. would it be that im using an eu copy with a us console?
     
  6. hundshamer

    hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Blacklisted Trader

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC you cannot use any online functions, or DLC with Loadiine. You can only use online or DLC with disc.
     
    xxmasal22xx likes this.
  7. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
  8. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    damn ok. thanks guys
     
  9. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,011
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    xxmasal22xx likes this.
  10. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Aren't there any levels that come from a the disk itself ?
     
  11. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,011
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    with loadiine you can build levels and play your levels... and i think the demolevels are included to

    buy it...
    this is a really bad opinion to play it offline.....
    for me no opinion
     
    Last edited by loler55, Nov 26, 2015
  12. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    if i could afford it i would
     
  13. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,011
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    cheap on amazon ;)
     
  14. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    thats good for other people but i have no money. unemployment has denied me, and finding a job is turning out to be a pain in the arse
     
  15. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Play demo levels and call it a day

    :D
    D:
     
    xxmasal22xx likes this.
  16. xxmasal22xx

    OP xxmasal22xx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    gonna have to. thanks for the help guys
     
  17. x65943

    x65943 the end is nigh, buy doge coin
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,925
    Country:
    United States
    You can always trade saves with friends that also play on loadiine.
     
  18. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Interesting ... can a 5.5 console share saves with people that play with loadiine ? Maybe have your friends get all the levels and then send them to you somehow ?
     
  19. x65943

    x65943 the end is nigh, buy doge coin
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,925
    Country:
    United States
    You couldn't use saviine, but perhaps someone knows how to kill the encryption on save files located on hdd?

    I meant he could swap saves with other people using loadiine.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - tubehax, disable, URGENT