Psychoteddy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Afghanistan
Hello everyone,

I'm a noob when it comes to hacking, and I think I bricked a friend's console.

Console came with firmware 4.1.0, I tried using SX OS Pro with a 128gb sd card on exFAT, but the console asked me to update, which I didn't.

Upon restart it got stuck on the switch logo. What I've tried:

1. booting with the sd card in, with SX OS, on CFW => stuck on switch logo
2. booting with the sd card in, with SX OS, on Original FW => stuck on switch logo
3. booting without the sd card => stuck on switch logo.
4. copying the SX OS files on a 32gb fat32 sd card and trying to boot from there => stuck on switch logo.

My computer detects it on TegraRcmGui, and I can inject all payloads, so I did a NAND Backup (I think it was too late for that though).

I also obtained the BIS keys using biskeydump.

What can I try at this point? Keep in mind that I'm a noob...

If I can't get it to work again I'll just reimburse the guy, lesson learned for sure!

Your answers would be much appreciated, thank you in advance!

Last edited by Psychoteddy,

Rincewind_82

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Are you sure you didn`t update the switch? There are a lot of threads with similar problems. But all update the console to 6.2.
Pls check the current firmware

Cencil

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I had this issue and the only way I could fix the switch freezing at the nintendo logo is resorting to using my nand and boot1/2 backup from when I first hacked my switch.

Psychoteddy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Afghanistan
The problem is I did the NAND and boot1/2 backup after the switch got bricked, not before...
But I'm willing to give it a try, could you explain to me please how to resort to that?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Are you sure you didn`t update the switch? There are a lot of threads with similar problems. But all update the console to 6.2.
Pls check the current firmware