Upgrading to 4.6a problems???

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Escape-To-88, Oct 6, 2006.

Oct 6, 2006
  1. Escape-To-88
    OP

    Newcomer Escape-To-88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi again all,
    I should receieve my lovely new G6 Lite tomorrow.
    My first task was going to be to download the newest firmware 4.6a complete installer from the web and install it on the G6 lite, however I've read a few messages on this board concerning compatibility issues with a Passcard 3 (which I also have coming tomorrow).
    I just wondered if anyone can confirm any issues with the Passcard 3 and 4.6a firmware before I update???
    Cheers [​IMG]
     
  2. Stormingsoul

    Newcomer Stormingsoul Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just update? I had no problems at all.

    If you don't thrust it, wait for 4.7, and update to 4.5
     
  3. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    Don't worry dude. There were issues with Passcard 3 and the loader 4.5A but with 4.6A everything is swell! Enjoy your new toy. [​IMG]
     
  4. Escape-To-88
    OP

    Newcomer Escape-To-88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers guys!
     
  5. DCJoeDog

    Newcomer DCJoeDog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Greenhill Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I also have passcad3 and g6lite and while 4.5a gave my passcad3 a frozen green screen, this version works just fine, just with more compatibility.
     
  6. x20a

    Newcomer x20a Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I just got my g6 lite today, but I just have 1 problem/question

    right now im updating it to 4.6a and is it supposed to be a white screen? beacuse its been like this or a while now and im not sure if it froze or not
     
  7. Escape-To-88
    OP

    Newcomer Escape-To-88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did mine 2 or 3 days ago when I got it and don't rememebr there being a white screen, think I had some sort of progress bar. It took about 30 or so seconds then it was all complete.
    Did you follow the guides correctly on here?? I used a guide and had no probs, you must make sure the version you download is compatible i.e. English 4.6a for English G6, Chinese for Chinese.
     
  8. x20a

    Newcomer x20a Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    lol all i had to do wat just turn it off cuz it froze...i retried it and it works fine now
     

Share This Page