Hacking upgrading r4 card

ChristopherJames

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Hi,

I hope this is the right section, I'm very new to this and I'm experiencing problems playing certain roms. (they show up as only white screens)

I've been looking for the latest kernel version for the card I have however the only I've found is this http://www.r4sdhc.com/r4sdhc.asp It doesnt solve my issuses and I'm hoping that I have the wrong site as its somewhat confusing. fingers crossed the last update wasnt 2010-03-25 and hopefully someone can point me in the right direction.

s4mid4re

Trophies
Website
v4.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Try using YSmenu (link; download from the bottom of the very first post). It's an unofficial firmware for (mainly) the DSTT, but it also supports many clones.

Also, your flashcart seems to support it (the one highlighted in red inside the spoiler). Just do as the descriptions says. If you're using the Native ones, make sure you remove every system file of the previous firmware installed because it's unneeded.
Natively Working (Replaces ORIGINAL Firmware) :
DSTTi Gold - www.ndstti.cn -> Just copy files (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
DSTT-Advance - www.dstt-adv.com -> Just copy files (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4Top Revolution - www.r4top.com -> Just copy files (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4iTT - www.r4itt.net -> Rename TTMenu.dat to r4.dat (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i V1.45 Revolution - www.ndsiLL.net -> Rename TTMenu.dat to iLL.iL (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i SDHC Upgrade Revolution - r4i-sdhc.com.tw -> Rename TTMenu.dat to iLL.iL (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i Gold Upgrade Revolution v1.4.1 - www.r4igold.cn - > Rename TTMenu.dat to iLL.iL (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i Gold Upgrade Revolution v1.14b - www.r4igold.cn - > Rename 1 copy of TTMenu.dat to R4i.dat (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i SDHC Upgrade Revolution - r4i-dshc.com -> Rename TTMenu.dat to R4i.TP (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)
R4i King LL - www.r4-king.com -> Rename TTMenu.dat to R4KING (Use DSTT_DSTTi folder)