Upgrade system menu 3.1 to 4.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thehritzinator, May 28, 2010.

May 28, 2010
  1. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    I am a little bit of a noob wen it comes to wii hacking. I have homebrew installed and Darkcorp installed on my wii. I have system menu version 3.1 is there any way to upgrade to system menu 4.2 without going out and buying a new game?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  3. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    i would uninstall darkcorp, upgrade, and rehack.
     
  4. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    i used the links and the only thing i had to reinstall was DARKCORP. is this normal? does this mean the menu version i got isnt the real 4.2?
     
  5. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    lol if it looks like a duck, its a duck
     
  6. thehritzinator
    OP

    Member thehritzinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Hogwarts
    Country:
    United States
    lol ok thanx
     

Share This Page